Smokeyjoescafe 032613
4.5 / 5 Rated by 204 members
Review from Darlene Ruh
9 events 6 reviews

High energy, fun, that brought back great musical memories of the past. A great ensemble performance. Loved it!

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bob Berger
7 events 6 reviews

Lots and lots of fun. The singing, dancing and music are terrific, the performers are attractive and personable. You've got to leave with a big smile on your face and a song on your lips.

reviewed Jul 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rhonda Shepherd
16 events 6 reviews

My husband and I loved this show!!! The performers had us dancing in our seats and singing along. The performers were outstanding!!!!! I'm looking forward to going again this time bringing my aunts and grandmother!!! :-) :-) :-)

reviewed Mar 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LATKES
27 events 6 reviews

very enjoyable. talented group of people.

reviewed May 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ben Adan
6 events 5 reviews

Fantastic! Had a blast. It's the kind of show I could see over and over again. Great fun, great cast, and super songs!!! Go right away and see it with friends, family and you'll be guaranteed to leave smiling!

reviewed May 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra Dejesus
8 events 5 reviews

My husband and I loved the show. We had to resist the urge to get up and dance!

reviewed Jul 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Levine
19 events 5 reviews

So much fun and exceptionally good. The singing and choreography is great.

reviewed Apr 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ben Adan
6 events 5 reviews

The fabulous singing, dancing, and laughs were non-stop. Amazing high energy and great fun! I highly recommending seeing it - you won't be disappointed. You'll be clapping your hands and moving your feet to the great songs performed by this...continued

reviewed Apr 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lea Sopkin
7 events 5 reviews

The show was wonderful -- saw it many years ago when it first came to Chicago and was not disappointed this time. Music and performers -- all great!

reviewed Apr 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from BarryP
4 events 4 reviews

A fun musical with nine personable male and female singers. Songs of the 60's written by uber talented Lieber and Stoller. Wrote for Elvis, the Drifters, the Costers and many others. All in all, a fun matinee that had you clapping and singing...continued

reviewed Apr 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathy
18 events 4 reviews

An all music review, uplifting and fun.

reviewed Mar 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from f nief
11 events 4 reviews

It was a fun evening. I smiled throughout the performance. Limited and no microphone use allowed the voices to entertain. Cute choreography was entertaining. The actors/singers were very engaging.

reviewed May 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from merice
6 events 4 reviews

The actirs were, for the most part , reasonably good, but not outstanding. That said, the best were the three main singers. After driving for two hours on a Friday afternoon, it was an ok experience.

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joanne Parker
18 events 4 reviews

This is a very upbeat show with great music and fun performers. It was very entertaining and a great show to attend.

reviewed Apr 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 4 reviews

We had a lovely experience. Very good seats and the staff at Royal George were great.
The musical was wonderful and had us taping our feet

reviewed Apr 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from SLK
4 events 3 reviews

A fun show with extremely talented performers!

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy Hanley
6 events 3 reviews

A walk down memory lane with so many great songs. Even the songs we didn't know we're performed wonderfully. Really enjoyed the show!

reviewed Mar 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rodi Glass
12 events 3 reviews

actors worked very hard and most were good. theater ambiance leaves a lot to be desired. chairs uncomfortable.

reviewed Apr 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Leah
8 events 3 reviews

Enjoyable. Each cast member singing was unique. Recommend going.

reviewed Mar 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from leon
11 events 3 reviews

High energy show with superb voices. There is not a bad seat in the house.

reviewed Jun 02 2013 report as inappropriate