Smokeyjoescafe 032613
4.5 / 5 Rated by 204 members
Review from Cindy Dailey

Loved it! So much fun being right up close.

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Debbie

Loved the show and the intimate theater that gives you an upclose view of the stage. All seats would be the "premium" seats in one of the larger theaters. Look forward to attending future events at the Royal George!

reviewed Apr 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Loved the show!

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dan Smith

outstanding - fun

reviewed Apr 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Show was very good. Theater is small enough that all seats have a good view.

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Smokey Joe's Cafe is musical review of around 40 songs from the partnership of Stoller and Lieber in the late 50's and 60's. Even though there is not really much of a plot, it doesn't matter. The music and dance from start to finish is fantastic....continued

reviewed Apr 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Smokey Joe's Cafe was the best show I have seen in awhile.The music,singing & dancing was so AWESOME.I think everyone should see this show.

reviewed Apr 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

super talanted cast, great songs, major energy, a total delight

reviewed Apr 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Richard Corrus

the show was fast paced, with the singing and dancing well performed. It was a very energenic and lively good time

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Darlene

The show was delightful! We enjoyed every minute. The cast was great! There was not one weak voice or dancer in the group. We would highly recommend this show to anyone who loves musical theater!!

reviewed May 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The Venue was perfect - not a bad seat in the house. The performances were great! I loved the entire production.

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TheaterLover

This was a really fun show! I brought my mom (63 years old), and she loved it. The only thing that made it less than amazing was the lack of story line - it had even less than Million Dollar Quartet. However, the voices were fantastic. I'd have...continued

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

This was an excellent way to spend a Sunday afternoon! We totally enjoyed the show, the music was great.

reviewed Jun 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bob and Doogie Mayberry

this was wonderful Smokey Joe was fun--our seats were row 4 center--thanks--we were here in December for Ho Ho performance. We love Goldstar-we are passing info to our friends Bob Mayberry

reviewed Apr 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Daine

Very energetic and fun. Could not stop smiling.

reviewed Jun 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from dp

Very entertaining. Well worth attending and highly talented & passionate actors who both sing and dance! Even more challenging for them because they are immersed at all times in or within 4 feet of the audience.

My only criticism is: this...continued

reviewed Mar 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Very fun!! Great evening!

reviewed Apr 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maceo

Very good show! The cafe inspired atmosphere was intimate which made for a cozy feel. The performers were all enjoying themselves which made the show even better. All around very good show..

reviewed Apr 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from nancy & five others

We thoroughly enjoyed this performance. Loved how fast paced and upbeat this show was.

reviewed Jun 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bluesman

We took my mom for Mothers day and three generations had a great time !
Really a fun time, very entertaining.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate