Othelloremix 030113
4.6 / 5 Rated by 42 members
Review from sam gilvbert
19 events 3 reviews

very interesting and well done

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Natalia
21 events 2 reviews

I never thought I would enjoy a rap rendition of Othello, but it was fabulous! And I don't even think Shakespeare is turning in his grave. Even though they turned it to a hilarious farce, these talented young guys managed to stay true to the...continued

reviewed Jul 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Impressive! Standing ovations! They rap, dance, perfom and ply all the character with intense emotions.

reviewed Aug 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bryan
3 events 2 reviews

One of the best shows I've seen! Delivery was spot on, and the beats were bumping. Laughed throughout the show even though its a tragedy! I'd recommend this to any fan of Shakespeare and/or hip-hop. Five Stars!

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review
Review from gogogirl
2 events 1 review

Dynamic cast and entertaining bits. Still, hip-hop carries a heavy line count with loud music background & you won't be able to hear a lot of the words. Othello: The Remix proves Shakespeare can be done as hip hop, but that's about all. If you...continued

reviewed May 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Danielle Davis
3 events 1 review

Great show, funny, entertaining and good use of space. Navy Pier also validates parking for the Shakespeare Theater.

reviewed Jun 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

One of the most fun shows I have seen in a long time and I would see it again ! Rap and rhyme and song dance - fast paced, small VERY TALENTED cast playing multiple characters. DONT MISS THIS SHOW !!

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Deb
16 events 1 review

What a fabulous show. So clever with a pace that doesn't stop.

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next