Camelia la tejana 920
4.0 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Anita
Red Velvet 523 events 173 reviews

Interesting production. Story a bit scattered. Musical talent excellent.

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathleen O'Nan
Red Velvet 112 events 70 reviews

This is not your grandparents' opera! A brilliant new opera (so new that both the composer and librettist are not only alive but were there and spoke at the pre-opera lectture!) based on thoroughly modern music. The singing was wonderful and the...continued

reviewed Mar 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Angelina Cardenas
Red Velvet 110 events 43 reviews

It was a very unique opera. The singers were superb.

reviewed Mar 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cynthia S.
Red Velvet 159 events 25 reviews

Brilliant!!!!!! I'm saving my program from this premiere. It will be a collectors item years from now. What a fabulous addition to the modern opera repertoire!

reviewed Mar 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Pia
43 events 13 reviews

This was the first time I attended an opera and it was horrible. No story line to follow, you could hardly hear the singers, and not entertaining at all. I wanted a refund it was so bad.

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mimi Rotter
20 events 11 reviews

Disjointed libretto. Very hard to understand what was happening.

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Skprice
66 events 7 reviews

Interesting concept but poorly executed and edited

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jose
10 events 5 reviews

Loved it! Amazing performers and brilliant concept!

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jorge
14 events 3 reviews

Great History, Great Music, Great Performance.

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Buddy Hernandez
4 events 3 reviews

Wonderful experience. The music, the performers, the complete program .. wonderful and unforgettable.
I will definitely be a subscriber for the next season.

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mudge
4 events 2 reviews

Long Beach Opera consistently produces absolutely wonderful productions! This is a fantastic piece of art and the composer, librettist, and others involved with its creation are very much alive. Such a gift and GOLDSTAR made it that much more...continued

reviewed Mar 24 2013 report as inappropriate