The foreigner 920
4.6 / 5 Rated by 31 members
Review from Mary Ryan
Red Velvet 79 events 28 reviews

Absolutely one of the most
entertaining evenings in ages! We were a party of 6 and we haven't stopped talking and laughing about it and and it's 3 days later!!!!

reviewed May 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Greg Lane
Red Velvet 14 events 9 reviews

We like Desert Stages Theater in Scottsdale and will continue to attend plays, however, we do have a comment about the play we saw last night on 4/20. One suggestion for “The Foreigner”: please, have the actors TURN DOWN THE VOLUME. There’s no...continued

reviewed Apr 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jim Groark
Red Velvet 20 events 8 reviews

This was our first time at Desert Stages. Excellent venue.

The play was very funny. Wade Moran, as Charlie Baker, was hilarious. Most excellent.

Delightful way to spend a couple of hours.

reviewed Apr 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Janet Ennis
63 events 57 reviews

Excellent production, super cast, lively performance, great fun! It's a tad slow at the beginning, but once the initial 'introduction' of "the foreigner" is explained, it shoots into high gear.
Every single member of the cast was perfect for...continued

reviewed Mar 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alexis
72 events 55 reviews

This was a funny and entertaining show performed by a very talented cast.

reviewed Apr 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Matthew
28 events 28 reviews

First half seems very slow but final act is great.

reviewed Apr 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jere Sponagle
36 events 22 reviews

Greatly enjoyed this performance. Fine acting and staging with an engaging humorous story. Another thoroughly enjoyable show from Desert Stages

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathleen Piersons
69 events 18 reviews

The actors are all very talented. Kudos to Barbara McBain! The story is good, and best of all, the entire audience roared with laughter at times. Mom and I both entirely enjoyed it... I even had tears of emotion running toward the end!

reviewed Mar 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from GJK407
41 events 17 reviews

It was a fun play and all the actors were great! The venue was very intimate and not a bad seat in the house. Would recommend The Foreigner to everyone.

reviewed Apr 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ruth
41 events 15 reviews

FANTASTIC!!! Don't think I ever laughed so much. The acting is incredible . . . their facial expressions . . . all SO GOOD! And the intimate setting of the Actor's Cafe make it even better.

reviewed Mar 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from joyful1
19 events 12 reviews

Light-hearted fun show.

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from aztaylorfan
43 events 8 reviews

Awesome show. The cast was absolutley superb. Great evening enjoyment and the play is sidesplitting hilarious. Wonderful wonderful can not recommend this enough. Just another great production from Desert stages.

reviewed Mar 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea Spector
23 events 8 reviews

The Foreigner was laugh-out-loud funny! The ensemble was cast perfectly. Loved it!

reviewed May 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeremy King
9 events 5 reviews

Enjoyable play. Venue is small so every seat has a great view.

reviewed Apr 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from sue hintz
34 events 4 reviews

The acting was first rate from the entire cast. I was very surprised with how small the venue was

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Arls1529
6 events 4 reviews

The actors were wonderful as always. Nothing amateurish about your productions. As to the play, I found the first act a bit slow, but the 2nd act was super. Lot's of laughs and fun with all.
Thanks to all of the cast and staff.

reviewed Mar 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosemary A
16 events 3 reviews

Great show! It was really entertaining!

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kaffers
15 events 3 reviews

Show was great - thoroughly enjoyed myself!!!

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy
5 events 3 reviews

We loved ALL of the characters!!! The aussie opening guy was very charming and adorable throughout! "The Foreigner," was extremely talented with multi-dimentional moods/emotions, throughout. The plot kept building into a very unpredictable...continued

reviewed Mar 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Fabulous cast, wonderful, funny show! Go see it!

reviewed Apr 05 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1