Sylvia 920
4.3 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from Joi
Red Velvet 56 events 38 reviews

Very fun play with great acting, esp of the human who played the part of Sylvia the dog. Cute story line that was realistic, which made it more enjoyable because many of us animal-lovers may have been caught up in similar dynamics between our...continued

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from har_lin
Red Velvet 119 events 36 reviews

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire show. Very believable delivery by strong actors. Live Oak is also a good theater. Definitely will watch out for more shows there.

reviewed May 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Claire Risley
517 events 265 reviews

Excellent show! Wonderful venue! Got to go to Himalayan Fair be4 hand! Excellent use of a human for the dog Sylvia! Tim Green was especially good, as he played no only a macho guy, but 3-4 women, if u don't know re the psychiatrist,

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kenneth M. Lin
139 events 29 reviews

I originally thought that this would be very similar to that TV show on FX with talking dog but found it to be surprisingly insightful. I have a girl poodle myself and can understand how attached someone can be to their dogs. One actor played...continued

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Liona Frankel
10 events 6 reviews

Excellent play and cast. We enjoyed the experience.

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from gail rodriguez
10 events 4 reviews

a little rough around the edges;

reviewed May 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Birdingal
12 events 4 reviews

The story was fun/cleaver. The depiction of a dog was excellent - although she dropped quite a few lines...she did get a lot of the mannerisms down really well!

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from YLW
22 events 3 reviews

Very funny and entertaining! Great actresses and actors. The wife and the husband are a bit too stereotyped, though.

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate