2815447 american ballet theatre 920
4.3 / 5 Rated by 18 members
Review from Sassysusse
Red Velvet 117 events 63 reviews

ABT is wonderful and this was one of the ballets I'ver ever been to by far!

reviewed Apr 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sassysusse
Red Velvet 117 events 63 reviews

Loved it! The best ballet I've seen outside of the Nutcracker. ABT is fantastic and highly recommend that you see them whenever possible. The costumes were gorgeous, there's a large cast, and the effect/stage were great!

reviewed Apr 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Price
Red Velvet 18 events 5 reviews

Terrific performance; loved seeing The Moors Pavane again (seen first at the KC with ABT almost 40 years ago!) and the new ballet by the company's artistic director. Great all around.

reviewed Apr 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Peggylrock
95 events 34 reviews

Varied program that was perfect for first time ballet goers. Beautiful venue.

reviewed Apr 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Denise Haynie
57 events 30 reviews

Just an okay performance. I have seen ABT several times and this was not their best. Fantastic scenery.

reviewed Apr 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen McCue
25 events 12 reviews

2 of the three ballets were amazing, the one in the middle was a total snooze fest [however, my Mom loved the one in the middle... so I guess it was something for everyone]

reviewed Apr 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Donaldo
84 events 12 reviews

Great dancing and choreography.

reviewed Apr 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from travelmarj
45 events 10 reviews

The entire evening was superb. What a delight to once again see Julie Kent dancing. Hope she goes on forever. Loved watching the gorgeous company in the Bizet Symphony and thoroughly enjoyed the Shostakovich for the first time.
We were able...continued

reviewed Apr 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mimpi
38 events 7 reviews

Tickets for the ballet were as advertised and were fine. ABT is always wonderful to watch; however, this was not my favorite. But since it is such an old ballet and not frequently shown in America it was a real treat to get to see it. The...continued

reviewed Apr 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Eva
31 events 6 reviews

The ABT were fabulous as usual!

reviewed Apr 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elyse Martin
11 events 4 reviews

Really excellent production! Eat before going to the Kennedy Center, though, the food is really expensive.

reviewed Apr 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from katie sue
2 events 1 review

ABT is a truly professional ballet company - wonderful productions - never any better.

reviewed Apr 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

Enjoyed it immensely, particularly Bizet's Symphony in C.

reviewed Apr 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ralia Elena Mora Santaballa
2 events 1 review

Le Corsaire was a beautiful ballet. All the dancers were very professional. The whole experience was wonderful, including the seats that were assigned to us.

reviewed Apr 13 2013 report as inappropriate