Willesden lane
4.8 / 5 Rated by 550 members
Review from Kerryman
38 events 9 reviews

A powerful story dramatized by magnificent music. A great theater experience!

reviewed Aug 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ronit Levy
16 events 9 reviews

A very emotional story- great performance and music.
Our seats were in the balcony which was wonderful, because it gave us a good view of the piano and the pianist's hands . I highly recommend seeing it.

reviewed May 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy
22 events 9 reviews

Beautiful production; the music was charming, memorable, appropriate to the production; the acting was amazing. Interesting story.

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from John
15 events 9 reviews

It was the best show we have seen in years. An hour and forty minutes went by in a heartbeat. Mona Golabek has talent both as a pianist, and as an actress. It was a heartwarming experience.

reviewed Sep 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gladys
18 events 9 reviews

We were delighted to have attended this play. The acting, the music, the subject..., were all wonderful. We have already recommended it to many friends.

reviewed Jun 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Beth Elkayam
11 events 9 reviews

Wonderful show - very moving!

reviewed Jun 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Steven A. Grossman
19 events 8 reviews

A thoroughly engaging true story about a concert pianist who became holocaust survivor, performed by her daughter, who, herself, is a highly competent pianist. The classical pieces played fit wonderfully in to the story line.

reviewed Jun 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cher Longhini
9 events 8 reviews

Fabulous 1 woman story received a standing ovation.

reviewed Jun 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Michelle
10 events 8 reviews

I was very impressed by this talented woman. Her piano playing alone would be extremely impressive, but also telling her story (acting) at the same time was kind of mind blowing in some parts. I'm not even a huge fan of pianists, not that I...continued

reviewed Jun 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynn Denenberg
19 events 8 reviews

Incredibly sensitive play. The story was riveting as well as the music.

reviewed May 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from geebee
27 events 8 reviews

Intense, powerful performance was deeply moving. Mona Golabek is extremely talented; it's hard to imagine how she can stay composed while retelling her family's war story.

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeff Prosansky
32 events 8 reviews

It was a very innovative and touching story. Mona was excellent portraying her mother.

reviewed May 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from gay gelman
19 events 8 reviews

It was outstanding.....we all adore every second.
My Mother however, was very unhappy as your "Listening Devices" we not operable so she missed most of the play. That was a terrrible disappointment.
That should NEVER happen in the theater.

reviewed Apr 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara
14 events 8 reviews

This is an unusual and wonderful opportunity to see Mona Golabek, a great talent. The story is presented in a moving way, with the music underscoring the emotion beautifully. I'm so glad the show was recommended to me, I would have missed it...continued

reviewed Jul 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
14 events 8 reviews

wonderful play; not to be missed. We appreciated Goldstar & what it offers us a great deal

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from teacher
24 events 8 reviews

Wonderful! Outstanding acting and music. Moving story told through embedded photos and historic clips and classical, haunting piano pieces. Mona Golabek received a standing ovation. Highly recommend.

reviewed Jun 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from gschweiner
42 events 7 reviews

A unique theater experience combing a virtuoso piano performance with riveting and heartfelt story telling. The emotions conveyed by Mona Golabek, in both words and music feel real because it is her mother's story and the passion she has for it...continued

reviewed Apr 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Catherine Novotny
25 events 7 reviews

astonishing tour de force. And what a story! Glad it has been extended for the 4th time! It deserves it. I would love to know how the two sisters also survived and how they got together after war.

reviewed Jul 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from elizabeth tompkin
18 events 7 reviews

Everything about this performance was superb. Not a mediocre seat in the house. A unanimous standing ovation for this magnificent star and show.

reviewed Apr 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rickneph
7 events 7 reviews

Excellent show with superb acting and piano performance

reviewed Jun 26 2013 report as inappropriate
1 2 4 6 7 8 9 19 20