Beneatha-050913

Beneatha's Place

Center Stage - Pearlstone Theater (Baltimore, MD)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
20 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended May 30 2013

The show was great. I parked directly across the street for $5. I had a front row seat. Great service!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended May 24 2013

Beneatha's Place was thought provoking and clever. The characters were so convincing to the audience. I laughed and I cried; but most of all I learned some valuable lessons.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 24 2013

Great show. Great discussion of critical race theory through the exploration of Beneatha's growth and transition and the traditions that were expressed over 40 years.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 13 2013

The play was excellent!! Thank you Goldstar for bumping me up to the first row. Beneatha brought the play to life. All of the actors were amazing! Would definitely recommend it and would recommend using Goldstar for all of your ticket performances.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

Good acting. Play itself did not shed much light on our current understanding of racial issues. Characters were largely caricatures. Playwright is no Lorraine... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 16 2013

Excellent play, excellent cast! I saw both plays in the Raisin Cycle, and really enjoyed both! Bravo Center Stage!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 21 2013

Great and honest play about race. Very thoughtful "sequel" to Raisin in the Sun". I enjoyed the actors' performances and how they transform in the second act of the play.The seats we had from Goldstar were great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 21 2013

The seats were excellent!! The performance was great!! I love Center Stage!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate