2828430 brighton beach memoirs 920
4.3 / 5 Rated by 50 members
Review from Noir
Red Velvet 131 events 24 reviews

Better then the moive.

reviewed Jul 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Paul
Red Velvet 39 events 18 reviews

Cleverly staged and delivered with charm - characters and performances were engaging. The mother and the narrator were two standouts. Very enjoyable!

reviewed May 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharyne
Red Velvet 94 events 16 reviews

Excellent! Witty, touching, great acting. Fabulous set.

reviewed Apr 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from j
195 events 72 reviews

Warm and funny story of playwriter's childhood. Excellent cast and direction. Good set. Easy parking.

reviewed May 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from mandile23
92 events 54 reviews

I thought the performances were very good (especially Kate, Jack and Stan) but overall, the play was very, very slow. I've seen BBM before and remembered it being more energetic. and some of the actors were hard to hear. This is a small space so...continued

reviewed May 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Aimee Chan
44 events 33 reviews

Good family relations tale. Acting was terrific. Only downfall is the amplification
of some of the actors. Set design was good.

reviewed May 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alice Adams aka Q-Tips Reviews
47 events 32 reviews

BRIGHTON BEACH MEMOIRS by Neil Simon – Raven Theater, (773) 338-2177 – raventheatre.com – 6157 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60660 , Cross Streets: Between W Hood Ave and W Granville Ave Neighborhoods: Edgewater

Set in the Brighton Beach section of...continued

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from rwr
149 events 28 reviews

Wonderful heartwarming heartfelt performances. Incredible set design. Highly recommended night at the theater.

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Arthur E
32 events 18 reviews

This is a wonderful play, expertly performed, with a fine cast, great set (kudos to the director and set manager). Thanks to Raven for reviving this play, which holds up very well indeed. I encourage everyone over 25 to see this play!

reviewed Jun 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LLCooLil
18 events 14 reviews

Loved the format of this story with Eugene's overview breaking through the scenes. The kid was wonderful—and so was everyone else.

reviewed Jun 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elisa
50 events 10 reviews

Fantastic play! Great acting! Great story!

reviewed Apr 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda
16 events 9 reviews

Great play and excellent production. The actor that is cast as Eugene is refreshingly funny! If you haven't seen it you should.

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from gay gelman
19 events 8 reviews

We did NOT enjoy this performance....
We really did not enjoy the actors.
We left at intermission.
The people at the theater could not be more accommodating & everyone was wonderful
to us and our special needs.
Thanks for that.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mark Kushner
15 events 7 reviews

Another fine production by the Raven Theatre. The casting was superb and the actors believable. The staging was also very good.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jerry & Elaine
14 events 7 reviews

This play was one of the best play's that we have seen for a long time. tje performances were great, the set design was great, and the story was well portrayed. I think due to the design of the theater, 2 of the characters were difficult to hear....continued

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Argie
18 events 7 reviews

We really enjoy it!! Its one of the best shows we saw this season!!

reviewed May 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from djaggard
41 events 6 reviews

Lots of good clean humor and a talented cast. My only objection was the seat I took, front row to the left. I did not know that there was an L-shaped stage and I was getting a kink in my neck trying to see the action to my right.

reviewed May 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
19 events 6 reviews

Solid acting and beautiful sets.

reviewed May 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from sherwin
7 events 5 reviews

we sat stage right; great seats to see a MAGNIFICENT set. The only problem was when the lead was at stage left, we sometimes could not hear him well. Tht cast and production were first rate!!

reviewed Jun 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Arlene Shamash
15 events 4 reviews

Excellent show!!! Thoroughly enjoyed all the performances...

reviewed Apr 30 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1