2828430 brighton beach memoirs 920
4.3 / 5 Rated by 50 members
Review from liz1qazz
15 events 4 reviews

Fun for everyone... I laughed out loud

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Leonard Voronov
11 events 4 reviews

It was a brilliant performance by 6 great actors! Bravo!!
The Raven Theatre is a wonderful small theatre.

reviewed Jul 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sherry0401
5 events 4 reviews

This play was terrific! Both the acting and the script were wonderful. I highly recommend it for families, ages adult and up.

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joyce Barlow
16 events 4 reviews

We loved Brighton Beach Memoirs! It was really well done and funny. And the set was so well thought out, it really added to the flow and spontaneity of the performances. Good job all!

reviewed May 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from David Aaron
9 events 4 reviews

We thoroughly enjoyed. Bravo/Bravo to all !
Next...take the production on-the-road.
Perhaps, actors could be staged a bit more up-stage (while on stage left) as audience turning heads to the right through out
dialog. Just a bit uncomfortable...continued

reviewed Apr 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from kathryn
10 events 3 reviews

Enjoyed the play and the set but I would have enjoyed it more had the actors been miked.

reviewed May 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from mhinchman2
10 events 3 reviews

The acting is of a high quality all around, and in some cases superb.
It's the best set I've seen at the Raven.

reviewed May 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lana
17 events 2 reviews

Great family show, Specially for teenagers. We had a great time. Thanks

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tom T
3 events 1 review

Raven Theatre consistently presents great shows, and Brighton Beach Memoirs is another great show. A superb cast (everyone is strong, dialects were impressive, and Eugene is hilarious) and Raven's always-marvelous scenery bring Simon's play to life.

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from fran reilly
7 events 1 review

The theater was cozy and the people were friendly. The seats were creaky and uncomfortable which made it a bit hard to relax. But the play was very good: set, storyline, actors. Overall, a very enjoyable evening.

reviewed May 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LD
3 events 1 review

Took my wife on a date and read several reviews of Brighton Beach Memoirs - everyone was right, this is a fantastic play! The thing I think we loved the most about it was the simple, raw emotion that we all can relate to when it comes to being...continued

reviewed May 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

totally enjoyable....all characters well cast....no bad seats....parking lot a big plus.....very accommodating of those with disabilities. A great value !! I wish them all continued success.

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anna Groisman
5 events 1 review

Very enjoyable play!

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next