Carmina 2 920
4.5 / 5 Rated by 24 members
Review from Captallen

Carmina Burana was one of the best performances I've ever seen of anything, and this from a former Metropolitan Opera Subscription holder. Music/orchestra, gorgeous. Choreography, exceptional. Dancers, wonderful. Costumes, fabulous. Chorus/choir...continued

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan David

Wonderful evening at the ballet!

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from elaine rodman

Best show in years!!

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from jim

This was a wonderful concert. Dramatic music, excellent choir, orchestra and dancers. Beautiful costumes and dancing.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Amateur performances by both the orchestra and dancers. Terrible sound system.

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Neil McInnes

we really went to see and hear the choir. They were great. Ballet dancers were OK - but even i noticed a few 'slips'.

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elizabeth D. Dean

Carmina Burana was well done, both choral and dancing. I love the music.

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Melanie Payne

I ve seen this many times but never with the ballet. Amazing, stunning, one not to be missed.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from tncampbell

It exceeded my expectations! Very well done - especially the orchestra! This is my first experience with City Ballet. Thank you for presenting this ballet so well.

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from misschris

The live orchestra & chorus & dancers was an amazing experience. Our seats were fine, too.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Puglady

The tickets were ready for us at will call. From there up to very good seats up on the mezanine and a very enjoyable matinee. Would definitely do this again and recommend it to a friend.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Miguel Campos

What a wonderful performance. Beautiful location and easy to pick up tickets. Great price. I only wish I had invited more friends to attend with us. Perhaps this Opera/Ballet will be performed again in the future.

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria Pike

wonderful show!

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura Lozier

Wonderful, powerful, just outstanding !!!

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

excelent performance and seats

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Angela P

Fantastic!

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from lanri

The venue was intimate, the dancing wonderful, and the 100-person chorus absolutely marvelous! A once in a lifetime experience, I'm sure.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate