2857791 heights 041513 temp
4.5 / 5 Rated by 16 members
Review from Lesley B. Henderson
85 events 78 reviews

Sorry I was very disappointed in this musical, didn't do it for me.

reviewed Jun 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from bensjane
52 events 18 reviews

fantastic play, fantastic music and dancing. Have been recommending it. Incidentally theater is very helpful for people with hearing difficulties.

reviewed Jun 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ronnij
21 events 9 reviews

A lively and energetic production with very good singing and dancing. Engaging and sensitive portrayal of a NY community striving to move forward. A very enjoyable evening.

reviewed Jun 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laurie
6 events 4 reviews

This was a totally wonderful experience. The musical was first rate and any seats would be good as the theater is small.

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 3 reviews

The casting was good--actors looked like a cross section of real people, the use of Spanish even if you only got a bit of it, good voices, limitations on dancing, important informational , realistic storyline (I'm from NYC) .
Negative...continued

reviewed Jun 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elysabeth Oviedo
6 events 3 reviews

This was my son's pre-graduation gift. He's graduating high school and now heading to college in the fall. And this show kind of helped me show him on what it is to be a latin young man. The script was on point because my son said to me that the...continued

reviewed Jun 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from cls
17 events 2 reviews

"In the Heights" was an absolute joy. The music, lyrics and cast were first rate, and we were delighted to have seen it."

reviewed Jun 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rachel
7 events 2 reviews

Excellent production!

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from THY
4 events 2 reviews

Great show, enthusiastic, high energy production, talented cast. Well worth the trip into Boston.

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ronnimichaelson
12 events 2 reviews

The energy and talent in this performance was stupendous. I highly recommend this play for a fun and touching evening.

reviewed May 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bob
7 events 1 review

Don't miss this energetic, well acted gem of a show! I saw the original Tony award winning Broadway production while in preview, and thought it was one of the best theater experiences I've ever had. The current production captures the same magic...continued

reviewed Jun 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

Loved the show and the theater was great. Not a bad seat in the house. would definitely go to anther show.

reviewed Jun 02 2013 report as inappropriate