Attack 081313
4.2 / 5 Rated by 41 members
Review from rhonda
Red Velvet 235 events 208 reviews

They are always fabulous.

reviewed Sep 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tamra Hansen
Red Velvet 84 events 41 reviews

FUNNY!!! Time flew during the performance.

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maureen Vossberg
Red Velvet 43 events 14 reviews

The cast is wonderful. Attack of the Best of the Brave New Workshop was funny and smart. Clever and witty has been presented in this theatre for 55 years. I have experienced many great performances including this one. Keeping it on the edge is...continued

reviewed Sep 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynn Miller
31 events 22 reviews

Funny show! Probably 41/2 stars. Several skits made me laugh really hard. Cast was great.

reviewed Sep 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kenn Anderson
70 events 14 reviews

As always, a very entertaining and witty performance with great performances.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sarah S.
24 events 14 reviews

The show was great, as always! There were several sketches I remembered from past shows which were fun to relive. I do wish more of the original cast members would have come back for this show though to make it that much more of an epic throwback...continued

reviewed Jul 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephanie Weiss
30 events 12 reviews

For a 55th Annivesary review - we were disappointed. I guess we were expecting many more skits from 55 years past not just skits from the past 12 months. We were happy to see Sweat Pants/Yoga Pants again but overall not the Best of the Best.

reviewed Jul 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Arty
13 events 12 reviews

It was our first time experiencing Brave New Workshop, and we had a lot of fun. Their wit, exuberance, cutting edge, and goofiness all added up to great entertainment and some well deserved pokes a a number of public figures and social trends.

reviewed Jul 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ann Miller
16 events 9 reviews

It was a very funny show. My party and I really enjoyed it.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nate Wiswell
27 events 8 reviews

Brave New Workshop is always an amazing show! Lauren Anderson' voices and facial expressions are insanely funny, and the rest of the cast kept me rolling pretty much the entire time!

reviewed Sep 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from KJ
9 events 6 reviews

Lots of laughs. Had trouble hearing a lot of what the actors were saying. Maybe it was our "older" ears, or that we were sitting way over to the side. We'll go again.

reviewed Jul 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathy
16 events 4 reviews

The skits were funny- some a little raunchy

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jim B
13 events 3 reviews

The scripted two-thirds of the performance was hilarious. Improve is always hit-or miss, and I have seen BNW do better, but it was still a great time overall.

reviewed Sep 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mustang
6 events 2 reviews

First time back to Brave New Workshop in 20 years.
Fantastic cast members perform witty, hilarious
skits...looking forward to our next visit!!!!

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Groovygirl49
11 events 2 reviews

I would have given a 5 star but do not like the VERY LOUD music that is played when you first arrive and at admission time.

reviewed Oct 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from eb6262
4 events 2 reviews

Lots of humor. Actors could use microphones and should speak slower and clearer.

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon Peterson
7 events 2 reviews

Not one of their best shows but some parts were funny.

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Juliane
11 events 2 reviews

Very funny show with all kinds of topics being addressed. Aside from that we loved the impromptu afterwards which is always great since they include the audience and you'll get an extended show. Highly recommended!

reviewed Jul 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynn
2 events 2 reviews

Very, very funny! Highly recommend for anyone that wants a good laugh.

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

We loved it! So funny. The cast was great, as always!!

reviewed Oct 17 2013 report as inappropriate