Ideal husband temp
4.1 / 5 Rated by 14 members
Review from Sara
59 events 25 reviews

Enjoyed the play.Good story and acting. Detriments: difficult to see if you are short; recommend sitting in first 3 rows if you're under 6 feet tall.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Diane Hanlon
58 events 13 reviews

It was nicely done and enjoyable for a community playhouse.

reviewed Apr 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from The Higdons
25 events 11 reviews

My husband and I were delighted with the production of An Ideal Husband performed by the Patio Playhouse cast. The acting was very professional and impressive, the staging very clever, and the theater itself was very pleasant. We have been to...continued

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joanne Foit
20 events 6 reviews

Picked the day when there was the Escondido Street Fair and I didn't allow the extra time to find parking. We found parking way across the street and had to run to get to the play. Then it was rather warm in the theater and I actually fell...continued

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Donna
45 events 5 reviews

Excellent cast....wonderful, small playhouse.....Thank you, it was a great evening

reviewed Apr 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from larry evans
20 events 4 reviews

Performances didn't do justice to the script

reviewed Apr 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laurie
20 events 4 reviews

Very enjoyable! This intimate theatre experience in the heart of old downtown Escondido is something I will definitely do again. Next time I'll come earlier to take advantage of the great shops and restaurants along E. Grand Ave.
The cast of "An...continued

reviewed Apr 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Danielle
37 events 3 reviews

It was excellent. All of the actors and actresses were very good. It was a delight!

reviewed Apr 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from msmargaret
11 events 3 reviews

Truly Enjoyed the play and actors and story line. I like the smaller theatre atmosphere because you feel like you are part of the action. I would recommend the Patio Playhouse and plan on returning. Congratulations!

reviewed May 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dee
3 events 3 reviews

We loved it! The cast was superb and the intrigue was fun. The plot kept taking unexpected twists and kept the audience engaged. What a delightful afternoon!

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joefina Cerda
8 events 1 review

Excellent play, cast ...... if you like small venues this is the perfect place PATIO PLAYHOUSE..... looking forward to go again.

reviewed May 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 1 review

What is amazing is that this imaginative, natural, and realistic performance was by a theater company that worked for the pure pleasure of it. They don't make a dime-from the ticket takers, the actors to the director.
The play was a delight, as...continued

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate