Los lobos in concert 920
4.2 / 5 Rated by 22 members
Review from Mark Marcus
Red Velvet 376 events 113 reviews

This nearly 8 hour 'Cinco De Mayo' festival of music, put together by 'Los Lobos' was a wonderful eclectic program of traditional and modern music from and in tribute to Mexico. We'll try to make it again next year.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Edward
115 events 95 reviews

Very enjoyable evening. Los Lobos always puts on a great show. Liked use of Mariachi Band during set changes. Even sprinkles couldn't damped spirit of show. Only tech glitch, Robert Randolph's steel guitar wasn't properly mixed with other...continued

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alicia
90 events 19 reviews

I just want to thank Goldstar for excellent service.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria L Castorena
40 events 12 reviews

With the exception of Kinky - the bands were outdated and lost, in my opinon, their magic touch. Sound and music were great by you could definately hear their age in their voice and obviously their apperance. And the biggest let down was the set...continued

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from angelinaa
14 events 6 reviews

Los Lobos are my favorite band
It was a great show and the seats were AWESOME!!
Thank You Goldstar!

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rock'n Roller
4 events 3 reviews

Great Concert, we had 6 hours of Music. Los Lobos rocked, but didn't like the (few) country songs. Great performance of the Kinkys, too.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Thomas Arroyo
5 events 3 reviews

Great venue - Great performers. We had a terrific time. The rain didn't keep us away!

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Adolfo Jimenez
3 events 3 reviews

It was a great concert to bad for the rain at the end can't wait for the next one

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Claudia
15 events 3 reviews

Loved it! We ejoyed the outside venue and we didn't mind the rain either! You have to bring "Kinky" back to the Greek!

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Icolibri
3 events 2 reviews

I remembered them being so much better. Maybe they were just tired (heard they had just come in that morning from a gig in New Orleans) or maybe their thrill with their music is gone. I think this was the last Lobos concert I have attended.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from J9
2 events 1 review

Husband and I went to see Los Lobos at the Greek for Cinco de Mayo. It was fun, I love the Greek,don't think there's a bad seat in the house!

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate