Shrek 920
4.5 / 5 Rated by 59 members
Review from killioj

We had so much fun! The theater was soo nice, and the play really felt like a Broadway production! I can't wait to see another show here!

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim HastheVictory Holifield-Harmon

Great performance.

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Chris

It was well done but I didn't really care for the music

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Johnny

Good for a few laughs for the whole family -- especially a perfect show for young theater audiences 6 to 12 yrs old.

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alan B.

For those who have been to the Pantages Theater I would rate this production at that level of excellence. The costumes came from the same maker as the original broadway production and the sets were top notch as well. The actors were equal to the...continued

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Deanne

I really didn't know what to expect ... I wasn't too familiar with SHREK ... it was a birthday gift to my young nephew. OMG!!!! It was ABSOLUTELY fabulous ... truly a delightful experience!!

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Willian Alfaro

Wow! What a great performance! Good job guys!

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kath

Outstanding performance. First class all the way. This acting group is definitely worth following.

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from pl

Fantastic show!

Theater is relatively small so that all seats are close to stage.

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Fred

As with all the shows I've seen at the Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center, It was very entertaining, although, it was a little hard to make out all of the song lyrics on this one - seemed like the sound system could've used a little tweak.

reviewed Aug 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynda Malerstein

Great seats!! There are no bad seats in this small theater. Production values were outstanding. Performances strong and moving. I highly recommend anything produced by 3-D Theatricals. Their shows are as good as any I have seen at the Ahmanson or...continued

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ladeerootz

I loved Shrek 3D! From the beginning to end!! I think I enjoyed it more then my nephews haha. From the back drops, to the costumes, and the music! I laughed and smiled and even sang along on a few parts haha. I couldn't believe how cool it was for...continued

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sam

This was awesome and venue was great!

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Michelle Browning

The sound seemed off during most of the production, which made following dialog of some of the characters tricky. Otherwise, very entertaining.

reviewed Aug 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joann Bailey

Altho the musical is somewhat entertaining... it is not the quality of theater and music that I expected.

reviewed Aug 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cwidmer

This was a wonderful surprise. A terrific production, great costumes, talented cast. Glad to see action at the Redondo again. Our seats were also very good.

reviewed Aug 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from acrew

We missed this at the Pantages but when I saw it was playing at the Redondo Perf Arts I jumped at the chance to buy tickets. It did not disappoint. Of course the venue was awesome. Super clean. Out kids loved it. It was funny for the adults too.

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Priscilla Kandel

Excellent in all ways. Talent, scenery, puppetry, costumes, orchestra, all top drawer. I wish Goldstar would tell you your seat no. In advance tho. My friend booked it elsewhere and got her actual seat no.

reviewed Aug 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joanne Proctor Spevack

Really enjoyed the production. The volunteers at the theater were very organized. The seats were great considering for the price I paid! Well worth it!!

reviewed Aug 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anastasia Andrew

Amazing show!!! Fun to watch for kids and adults! Songs were catchy and well sang, great jukes and humor throughout the performance! My daughter couldn't stop dancing. Very nice venue as well!

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3