Spin musical 920
4.3 / 5 Rated by 80 members
Review from Dan Hicks
26 events 12 reviews

talent was good, music was just okay, and it was a rather trite story; left at intermission

reviewed Jul 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from hellofromdc
26 events 12 reviews

This is a great new show, great fun. We saw it its second night, and the opening few numbers felt it a little choppy, but hopefully that will be worked out as it proceeds. The friend I brought plans to go back to see it again.

reviewed Jul 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from "Davie"
22 events 11 reviews

I couldn't go so gave the tickets to a friend and she absolutely loved it.

reviewed Jul 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Leslie
36 events 11 reviews

Melody and lyrics were weak. Lead male was offkey. Set design was lovely, and the female lead was good.

reviewed Jul 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Howard Menaker
17 events 10 reviews

Great performances by James Gardiner and Carolyn Cole make this a fun and loving show. They both are at the top of their skills, and the show, directed beautifully by Eric Schaeffer, moves quickly to its heart-warming end. You will enjoy every...continued

reviewed Jul 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from JR1955
9 events 8 reviews

It is not often that I see a play about which I know virtually nothing in advance. I avoided reading reviews beforehand in order to enhance that experience. SPIN was a very good production - it featured an engaging (if at times predictable) story,...continued

reviewed Jul 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from donalucoultice
43 events 7 reviews

Although the theater is small and there aren't any BAD seats, we were way up in a corner in seats we never would have picked if we had a choice. The play was good and there were some excellent actors and voices in it.

reviewed Jul 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marcia
20 events 7 reviews

Engaging story with a very entertaining presentation!

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sheri
8 events 7 reviews

It started out a bit strange but picked up quickly. Once you got into the story it was very enjoyable. Great singing and talent.

reviewed Jul 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sue Perkins
23 events 6 reviews

Excellent performance. What a great story and talented cast.

reviewed Jul 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nargess
36 events 6 reviews
Review from salmorej
40 events 6 reviews

I wasn't a fan of this show at all. The music was forgettable and at times painful to listen to. Although the premise was interesting, the characters didn't make sense and weren't likable.

reviewed Jul 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Christina Robinson
12 events 6 reviews

Lots of fun. Great show. Only complaint -- too loud. Especially the first act.

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Friedman Grant
86 events 6 reviews

My wife and I as well as our 2 teen boys really enjoyed this show. Wonderful singing, clever songs and heartwarming story made for a very enjoyable afternoon. Would highly recommend attending this show.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jan P
17 events 6 reviews

This is a great show! Great music, great performances, great story! Very amusing story and also poignant. Not to be missed!

reviewed Jul 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandra P.
20 events 5 reviews

Delightful! Engaging! Fun! LIked the plot, too!

reviewed Jul 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Vicia
12 events 5 reviews

Fun and engaging musical tale. All enjoyable, and some stellar, singing and dancing.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alice
15 events 4 reviews

Great show from beginning to end. Even though a work in progress, still great music and amazing talent. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

reviewed Jul 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 4 reviews

Innovative, fun, funny and with a cast of superlative singers - talent abounds.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gladys Pimentel
30 events 4 reviews

It was entertainting. Good. My additional opinion is on the Gold Start prices. They have increased considerably. Thanks

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate