Pirates 042213
4.1 / 5 Rated by 11 members
Review from Alexis
72 events 55 reviews

This show is silly but entertaining and well done but dated. The best part is the fabulous lyrics.

reviewed May 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kriss Van Hook
10 events 6 reviews

I have never seeen this play before. I loved the intimacy of the theatre size with the cast. The cast performed very well and kept 3 generations (grandma, myself/mom and a teen boy) entertained. I would recommend it.

reviewed Jun 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Craig
14 events 3 reviews

Wrong show for such a small area. Sets were minimal; costumes not in keeping with play's setting..intentional? More a mish-mosh. Have seen much better shows there and think F.H.Theater should stick to productions they are able to stage within...continued

reviewed May 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Garcia
2 events 2 reviews

My husband and I drove in to Fountain Hills from Mesa to see The Pirates of Penzance 5/25/2013. The Mainstage auditorium accommodates well over 100 guests. The first 3 rows are flat; we sat in the 3rd row. You aren't given where you will sit...continued

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joanne
11 events 1 review

The Goldstar price on these tickets was very good--even less than a group or senior rate. The show was very good as were our seats. THey were center seats towards the front. Fountain Hills' musical productions are always so good. Very enjoyable.

reviewed Jun 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The tickets were wonderful in providing 3rd row seats. The play was enchanting. We had never been to this theater before. We would go again.

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from FRANK
4 events 1 review

Very pleased with the performance. The cast's voices were great and the orchestration equally so. The AA Repugnant give the show a poor review. Other re4ason to again cancel my subscription!!

reviewed May 31 2013 report as inappropriate