Rappaport image for goldstar
4.3 / 5 Rated by 25 members
Review from Roxanne Yahner
Red Velvet 213 events 97 reviews

This production was of the quality of good community theater.
First act was a sincere performance of an American classic that worked well in spite
of one completely miscast small character. Second act was a train wreck.

reviewed Jun 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Mitchell
Red Velvet 205 events 96 reviews

The power and fun of friendship from a male perspective, it was funny and good.

reviewed Jun 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from harriet bennish
Red Velvet 90 events 18 reviews

My husband and I purposely drove from Long Beach to see Jack Axelrod act in this play. We saw him in several plays in Long Beach 20 years ago and were impressed with his acting. The play addresses what it means to get old in this society with...continued

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Albert Watts
740 events 435 reviews

Old age and what we share in common seam to be the themes of the play. Excellent acting

reviewed Jun 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from John B.
341 events 87 reviews

Terrific script and acting. A very enjoyable night.

reviewed Jun 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mina Ler
212 events 82 reviews

the acting is good.i found myself falling asleep in parts.the second half is a little more interesting.

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jansue
47 events 23 reviews

This play was magnificent. The acting was excellent. I had the pleasure of speaking to the main character after the play.

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from elaine richard
55 events 20 reviews

The acting was great and the humor was something we could relate to easily...thank you for a job well done...and we love the theater - first time we were there!!

reviewed Jun 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Scott Goldman
35 events 10 reviews

Amusing and extremely well-acted by the two leads. Not laugh-out-loud funny but thought-provoking in many ways. Good entertainment.

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from carl jacobs
15 events 10 reviews

Very well performed poignant comedy about aging people, their issues and their value. I recommend it.

reviewed May 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kesha
17 events 9 reviews

This was a extremely well written and heartfelt play. The two main actors did an amazing job and really brought the characters to life. I definitely recommend it, you will not be disappointed!

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jessica
11 events 8 reviews

Very enjoyable, touching on some realistic issues about aging. The two leads were very good, but felt the supporting cast was weak. The actress playing Nat's daughter forgot her lines a few times. Overall worth seeing.

reviewed Apr 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jay Schuster
22 events 8 reviews

Well acted.

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Renee Wellin Whistler
10 events 7 reviews

I thoroughly enjoyed this play. It had so many layers of issues. The acting was marvelous. Good choice.

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ina Lewis
28 events 7 reviews

We have attended several plays at the Pico Playhouse and frankly, have come away less than impressed but " i'm Not Rappaport" was excellent and everything about it exceeded our expectations.

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marianna Leybel
7 events 6 reviews

The actors are great, the play is funny with some sadness and philosophical thoughts ,
You can see some parallels with Baron Münchhausen

reviewed May 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura
18 events 5 reviews

Lots of laughs in this production, and I really enjoyed the two main actors. Excellent community theater!

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Wanting to rock Sunday night...BUT??
9 events 4 reviews

Enjoyed the Show. The acting was good but the plot ran on and on a bit too long for the getting to the point of it all. The script's attempt at providing lines for belly laughing humour did not quite get there, however, there were times for a...continued

reviewed May 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sycamore
54 events 2 reviews

Excellent production! We were very impressed. This theater is a gem!

reviewed May 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews
previous 1