Lend me a tenor 920
4.6 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from ecooper
15 events 4 reviews

A funny, funny play with an outstanding cast. I especially enjoyed Michael Doherty and the gawky young man who saves the day in this hysterical farce.

reviewed Jun 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda marder
6 events 3 reviews

The show was good. The acting superb and the staging excellent. Act II Playhouse is
a very small but comfortable venue. We enjoyed two of our favorite local actors - Tony
Braithwaite and Jeff Coons. Definitely worth the trip to Ambler.

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
13 events 3 reviews

The show was wonderful, full of laughs and high energy. Martins breakneck pace was well suited and the physical comedy well rehearsed. Doherty as MAX was comic genuis and was well matched by his cast mates. Kudos to the set design also which adds...continued

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

A fun night ...

reviewed May 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from dutchflanagan
7 events 2 reviews

Very good. Show was goofy fun and ticket was in good location. My sister and brother-in-law, who paid full price for the same performance, were jealous!

reviewed Jun 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Wonderful performance: our sides hurt from laughing so much!

reviewed May 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from RIS
1 event 1 review

"Lend me a Tenor" was delightful, funny, very well acted and all in all a wonderful theater experience. I recommend it to everyone, even those who, like myself, have to come a few miles to attend. It was well worth the ride.

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Toni
8 events 1 review

Excellent performance in an intimate, comfortable theater. Not a bad seat in the house. And free parking! We'll definitely be back.

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Don
1 event 1 review

Great show ! Laughed a thousand times ! Many good restaurants nearby.

reviewed Jun 05 2013 report as inappropriate