Manhattantransfer-0429132

Manhattan Transfer

Balboa Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 10
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
16 events
9 reviews
2 stars
attended May 10 2013

I truly enjoyed this group's performance - wonderful. This was the first time I was in Balboa Theatre. It has lovely charm. I was also glad for the $10 parking voucher I... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended May 10 2013

The performance was great but I was given the last seat in the third to last row and there was noone else sitting around me plus many other better seats were available. Otherwise, great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
7 reviews
27 stars
attended May 10 2013

Great concert, WONDERFUL venue. Staff was very helpful. There are no bad seats in this theatre. Manhattan Transfer is alive, and doing very, very well. "Operator" was the best live performance of anything I've heard in recent memory.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 10 2013

This has always been one of my favorite groups. They still have the harmonies and the show was great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 10 2013

best website I've 'visiited' in quite awhile. But the rating system leads much to be desired. 5 stars -fine BUT under the 5th star it says 'loved it/hated it" huh, what is this? can't love it and hate it. I loved it but ...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 10 2013

Absolutely amazing! The still sound fabulous after 40 years!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended May 10 2013

Easy to order & a GREAT venue to see a very special show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
MW
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 10 2013

We loved the Manhattan Transfer concert! They are still awesome, and we really had a great time-I'm glad they are still sharing their talent with us :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate