Pirates of penzance 920
4.6 / 5 Rated by 27 members
Review from bunnyalex

As usual, tickets awaited without any problem. We had great seats right up close. I could never afford those tickets at regular prices and thank Goldstar for making this kind of great theater available to me. The show itself was wonderful - great...continued

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from vlgross

Well done. Lots of fun. I had no idea it was written so long ago.

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from maffy

This was my first G&S production, though I'd heard some of the music in recital years ago. What a wonderful introduction!! When David Pinchette came out as the Modern Major General - that was the ULTIMATE gift! He is so fabulous in everything...continued

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Beautiful sets, great songs and singing, surprisingly good acting and a director who added lovely touches that kept even the children in the audience enthralled!

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Ho

It was so much fun, the cast was very engaging, the story line timeless. And you can't go wrong with a venue like the 5th Ave Theatre!

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Suzanne Goren

Enjoyed the show very much. Wish the seats were further forward.

reviewed Jul 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from avisjo

I enjoyed this production even more than I thought I would! Great cast and lots of foolishness. Subtle it ain't and I wouldn't have G&S any other way.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from KKIEPKE

It was a great production, funny and great singing! We had a difficult time understanding the words of the main girl character because her voice is so high. Other than that it was great!

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from CindyV

It was corny and childish. We couldn't understand what the actors were saying. We left at intermission.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Odessa M Higa Kawai

It was easy to pick up tickets at will-call. The seats were reasonably priced in upper orchestra. The play was funny and energetic. Great for children and adults.

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ms Olive Oyl

Super fun! I'm still trying to learn all the words to "Modern Major General!

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Debi Walker Waters

The vocals were absolutely amazing! The story was a bit hard to follow because of the language of the period and the songs were very fast. I enjoyed it overall!

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ObanJohn

What a great show! I've been a fan of Gilbert & Sullivan since I was little, and this show was one of the best I've seen. The orchestra was excellent, the voices were perfectly cast and the energy was genuine and infectious. Thanks to all for the...continued

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Wendy M.

A fun romp with the best of G&S witty lyrics and memorable musical arrangements. Lots of wit and humor to go around, with a few surprises thrown in. The cast was amazing! I will be humming these songs for weeks.

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from patti

Gorgeous voices. Campy funny. All around good time

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from John Butler

Hilarious with just the right amount of tailoring to its Seattle audience. The Pirate King did a fantastic job, and the comedic timing was spot-on.

reviewed Jul 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

We thought the production was great and the actors did a wonderful job.

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kyanbran

A great romp of an evening! Terrific cast, great voices, novel staging and responsive audience. It all makes for a great theater event. Don't miss it!

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Red0267

excellent talent at and excellent price thanks to Goldstar

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Wonderful show and our experience with Goldstar was totally seamless. We will definitely use them again and again.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate