Aintmisbehavin 051013 temp
4.2 / 5 Rated by 19 members
Review from brock
54 events 50 reviews

Great show actors and singing was fantastic, great job all like what you doing with kids we need to support you more i definitely recommend seeing this show because it's good and the good it's doing. this is a nice venue i doubt if there is a bad...continued

reviewed Jun 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Orion
86 events 35 reviews

Fabulous. A must see. All the energy, drama and laughs of the original cast.

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from gabe Kalchbrenner
33 events 16 reviews

was pleasently suprised how nice the theater was !!! the singing was great but the actor/singer who sang the reffer song was outstanding... Laugh! Laugh! Laugh! he was hilarious!!!!

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Antoinette
35 events 10 reviews

Unlike anything I've ever experienced before. The singers were marvelous and the dancers energetic. First time at the Harold Washington cultural center and me and my daughter will return

reviewed Jun 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Donaldo
23 events 7 reviews

Incredible! And the goal that the center has is heartwarming and profound. I highly recommend that all see it not only for the great show but what the are doing for young people with their alternative school there.

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from PUNKIN
16 events 6 reviews

Ain't Misbehavin was excellent, the only thing is the Harold Washington Cultural was too cold the AC was cranked up way to high other than that I will visit the center again.

reviewed Jun 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from velma moman
37 events 6 reviews

The cast was superb in singing and dancing; great voices that you would expect in a Broadway show not on a local stage. This is a must-see production and the band was outstanding, especially the piano man; aka fats Waller.

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 5 reviews

Singers were good. Dancers were good. Musicians were good. Show started late. Needs a story line incorporated into the performance i.e. information about Fats Waller and his music. Information on the MBK group in the lobby. Information on the...continued

reviewed Jun 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ally C
37 events 5 reviews

This play was great! The singing and dancing was better than I expected!

reviewed Jun 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Farris Of Them All
11 events 4 reviews

Wonderful show and cast: entertaining, and funny. I've seen this show about 20 years ago, but this one was fresh and exciting. The host were also gracious.

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from profilename
7 events 3 reviews

Fantastic show! Unbelievably talented singer/actors. All the old songs interpreted in ways that made them seem new again. This show is a treasure for our city and not to be missed. Go before it's gone.

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Janet Rachel
4 events 2 reviews

The play was wonderful. I love live music and this was very fulfilling for me. All the characters were great. Waiting to return again and again and again!

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephanie
5 events 2 reviews

The venue was old, air-conditioning was down and the staff were completely disorganized. I will not attend any other event/play, etc. at the Harold Washington Cultural Center.

reviewed Jun 15 2013 report as inappropriate