Evening with groucho 920
4.7 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from m

He was great. The set & music were wonderfully nostalgic. His mastery of Grouch was perfect. I loved the way he interacted with the audience-he has a very fast wit. Made me want to go and re-visit some Marx Bros movies. Great show!

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from WildCreek

The show was well-done, very enjoyable.

reviewed Jun 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathryn

Frank Ferrante is a genius, seamlessly channeling Groucho while engaging with the audience. He's a master of improvisation in his own right, quickly playing off of audience member comments. The show is nicely paced with memorable Groucho songs and...continued

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from dbensky

This is a must see show for any fan of the Marx brothers as Ferrante not only recreates some of Groucho's best bits and relates some very interesting anecdotes, but seems to embody the spirit as well in the improv sections in the show.

reviewed Jun 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Seattlemum

Best of classic comedy mixed with stand up. Simply amazing watching Frank Ferrante transformed into Groucho. Great audience engagement, physical comedy. A not-to-be-missed experience.

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Janis Machala

Frank Ferrante does Groucho as well as Groucho did Groucho! A mixture of nostalgia, improv, Groucho's classic schticks, and sheer fun.

reviewed Jun 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Frank is amazing and brought a comedy icon to life. By the end of the night, you feel as though you've spent "An Evening With Groucho." If you're a Marx Brothers fan, this show is a must-see.

reviewed Jun 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from blarsen24

This was an incredible show! Frank Ferrante IS Groucho Marx! He's an incredible ad libber and much of the show involves the audience. My teenagers who weren't very familiar with Groucho loved it! I saw him over 20 years ago and may go again...continued

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

We did not find this show funny or engaging.

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate