Reefermadness 052013
4.6 / 5 Rated by 50 members
Review from John
6 events 4 reviews

Personally I thought it was brilliantly done. All members of the cast are extremely talented singers, dancers, and actors who work very well together. They took an old U.S. government propaganda movie and turned it into a farcical over the top...continued

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marty Bengford
12 events 4 reviews

Talented cast! Fun show! Marvelous time!

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rebecca
11 events 3 reviews

Great show! The jazz was sinfully good. Everyone on stage looked like they were having a high ole' time, and I felt so buzzed I couldn't control the fits of giggling! Well done, SJ Stage and company!

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sabine
11 events 3 reviews

Super!

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria K
7 events 3 reviews

Wonderful cast and hilarious. Every cast is putting themselves out there. Must see.

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Beautiful little stage. Great performance with very lively, enthusiastic talent. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Great night out:)

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Libby
24 events 2 reviews

Fun farcical show. You need to be ready for all the things happening around you, because you are right up in the mix of it. Pseudu-nudity, lots of drug use (if you consider marijuana a drug), a rock God (literally).
Everyone performs their part...continued

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

Great play! Well acted and just a blast too watch!

reviewed Jun 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon
4 events 2 reviews

Great! Wonderful! Fun! Hiliarious! Loved it!!!!!! Go see it!!!!

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Teres
6 events 2 reviews

I applaud SJ Stage for selecting this musical. It is so much fun to see something that originated in 1936 The cast was excellent and so energetic!

reviewed Jun 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from dress2
9 events 2 reviews

Lots of fun for everyone!! Great show no matter if you ever lit up a joint or not.

reviewed Jun 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon
4 events 2 reviews

What a hilarious play!!!! We loved it. Haven't laughed that much on a long time. Our faces hurt when we left from all the laughing! Give this a 10 star rating. I have recommended it to many people .

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from William Szolnoki
11 events 1 review

Great show! Very funny and entertaining. We also liked the venue and it was our first time at The Stage. It is very small and close to the stage. We will definitely look for other shows at The Stage.

reviewed Jul 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

It was a delight to watch the play, "Reefer Madness", at the Stage Theatre. My wife and I were in the back row and still saw the energy in each of the performer's eyes as they danced, sang, and acted. The Stage Theatre is intimate, clean, with...continued

reviewed Jul 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alka Jarvis
19 events 1 review

Not worth the time at all. There is no story behind it and the advertisement should have stated that the show was for adults and not for minors.

reviewed Jul 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael La Guardia
1 event 1 review

What a fantastic show. I laughed as hard as I have in months. I thought I knew what to expect, but it was completely surprising. All of the actors are top quality, and I think the show even beats Hamlet 2 for best use of Jesus in a musical.

reviewed Jul 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Valarie Sanford
2 events 1 review

What a hoot! Hilarious! We enjoyed it!!

reviewed Jun 12 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next