Mr green 920
4.4 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from J Fleming
60 events 9 reviews

Well-acted, touching and timeless play in an intimate setting. Don't miss it.

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shirlee Sherkow
12 events 8 reviews

I thought the pacing of the play was quite slow. I really enjoyed the older man, the actor who was portraying him, displayed good emotion and seemed to really get into the part. I didn't feel the same about the man playing Ross---he seemed kind...continued

reviewed Jul 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Noelle Barrowclough
18 events 7 reviews

Good story but moved along way too slowly. Lights out lasted a full minute to indicate a new weekly visit to Mr. Green. Way to long! This play didn't need an intermission to make it last longer.

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from roof
13 events 5 reviews

Thoroughly enjoyable and very thought provoking. The unique part was that guests sat on stage with the characters. A must-see!

reviewed Jun 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lila Johnson
12 events 4 reviews

For the price, you can't beat it! LOVE GOLDSTAR. And Visiting Mr. Green was delightful and educating! Loved the theme. Wonderful acting and very up close performance! THANK YOU!!!

reviewed Jun 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from susan hammond
19 events 3 reviews

Wonderful play, great actors, very intimate setting but very hot in the auditorium. Lots of people were fanning themselves through out. Must have been even hotter for actors under the lights. Great content and messages through the body of the...continued

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from eb6262
4 events 2 reviews

Fabulous production - actors were fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Emily Youngdahl Wright
4 events 2 reviews

Great acting and very moving.

reviewed Jun 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jerry Filler
3 events 1 review

Excellent story - lot's to explore and understand, along with many strong emotions being portrayed by these actors. The actors were excellent, the direction, staging, lighting - all excellent. I would highly recommend this play!

reviewed Jun 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

I loved the play .. it was so in tune with serious issues of the past, that are becoming so much more acceptable today. Wonderful play ... thanks for presenting it!

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Raleigh Karatz
2 events 1 review

Loved the play and the intimacy of sitting on the stage. However, it was a little hard to see if you weren't in the first row. The actors were awesome.

reviewed Jun 14 2013 report as inappropriate