130517 mojada goldstar
4.2 / 5 Rated by 21 members
Review from Elizabeth Vasquez
Red Velvet 37 events 10 reviews

This was an excellent play that I recommended to everyone who would listen.

reviewed Jul 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from RADDY
50 events 44 reviews

"MOJADA," modern day- GREEK tragedy (Medea). Even the main characters had the names of MEDEA and JASON. The actors were GREAT. The story line could've been MUCH stronger and more engaging, without EURIPIDES linkage. ..

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Scott Clodfelter
57 events 44 reviews

Riveting night of theatre.

reviewed Aug 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Harold Shrifter
35 events 21 reviews
Review from Arthur E
32 events 18 reviews

This is an outstanding play, a contemporary adaptation of a classic Greek tragey, "Medea" by Euripides. The drama is set in the Pilsen neighborhood of Chicago, the characters are undocumented Mexicans, and it works both as classic tragedy and as...continued

reviewed Jul 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from chi1frl
20 events 8 reviews

I rarely go to theater but i wanted to expand my outings and this play was worth it. I lost myself in the story for a bit and was really into it.

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ProfJS
13 events 7 reviews

This was a while back, but I liked the show quite a lot. I'm sorry to say: I can't be very specific any more.

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TUDCIN
20 events 6 reviews

Makes you laugh and makes you cry. It's a must see.

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Zoey
13 events 3 reviews

This is a 'must see', superb performances! Great set as well!

reviewed Jul 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from kasey
5 events 3 reviews

Very intense. Wonderful acting - after seeing it, I'm still carrying the characters in my mind.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lyon
7 events 2 reviews

This play was a real dog....poorly directed, confused plot, and much of the acting worthy of a mediocre high school production. Essentially this was the story of an immigrant Mexican family coming to the U.S. with the Medea story rather awkwardly...continued

reviewed Jul 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kristen Cone
1 event 1 review

A powerful collision behind the truth of immigration weaved within the actions of a Greek tragedy! I felt that this play's focal point was steeped in powerful female energy with unique character interpretations.
Although the message was strong and...continued

reviewed Aug 08 2013 report as inappropriate