Bnl bff 920
4.4 / 5 Rated by 41 members
Review from Deb O.
Red Velvet 43 events 22 reviews

This was an excellent concert and our first time at the Northerly Island venue. It's a great place to listen to music. Not too big, very pleasant.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from CG Smith
25 events 23 reviews

BNL was great fun! The Pavilion would be better if the rows of seats weren't so long and tightly squeezed/stacked together; this made going to the restroom or to refreshments stands very difficult with having to walk over/through 20 people in...continued

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from SC
24 events 10 reviews

BNL was awesome - they put on a great show! The venue is definitely lackluster, but very glad we went.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from bcandy
33 events 10 reviews

Lovely venue. Barenaked Ladies was a lot of fun.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from she devil
21 events 9 reviews

I had great seats which made this an awesome concert!

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Fred
10 events 7 reviews

Great concert and the seats were dead center to see perfectly...... Another great hassle free deal from Goldstar!

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from edempsey
6 events 5 reviews

Experience was generally pretty good, but it started a little rocky when security made my wife toss her umbrella at the front gate. I understood the logic, but they really should have posted what you can and can't bring into the pavilion before...continued

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marla
10 events 5 reviews

Fantastic show!

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from cnik4
8 events 5 reviews

I haven't seen these guys since I was a teenager! I had such a wonderful time. They put on an incredibly entertaining show. The outdoor venue was fantastic.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jackie
14 events 4 reviews

Ben Folds Five played way longer than Barenaked Ladies, which sucked because Ben Folds Five was pretty terrible.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joe Raab
17 events 3 reviews

Ben Fold's Five was amazing as always. Barenaked Ladies was surprisingly amazing and the audience was very receptive.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 3 reviews

BNL and Ben Folds always put on a great show. New venue is easy to get to, feels smaller than the CharterOne layout, but every seat is a good seat.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from SpaGirl
5 events 3 reviews

Great venue, clean and sound system excellent! We had seats in section 204 and restrooms were clean and no lines. Parked at Soldier's Field for free and took a trolley over. No wait for the trolley either way.

There was a chance of rain and...continued

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TK914
9 events 3 reviews

It was a great night of entertainment! BNL is one of the great live shows you can see. Ben Folds is a perfect compliment to BNL.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Steven Burse
10 events 3 reviews

Loved it! Some of my finest BNL memories revived! Venue is a perfect setting for this type of concert.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anne F
3 events 2 reviews

Beautiful night to hear music by the lake!

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Both bands were great (I'm a huge Ben Folds fan), but people talk constantly during outdoor shows. It was distracting and made it difficult to enjoy my favorite band.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeffrey Sandler
13 events 2 reviews

Great seats and perfect Chicago evening to see Ben Folds at Northerly Island.

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Do Jo
7 events 2 reviews

Great show and excellent venue. We really had a great time and would definitely go again!

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

I had a great time with my friend! Ben Folds rocks!

reviewed Jul 09 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1