Beatles-pops-920

Pasadena POPS: Classical Mystery Tour, Music of The Beatles

Los Angeles County Arboretum & Botanic Garden (Arcadia, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
58 events
49 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

Beautiful! These gardens have lawn seating for the concert which was excellent. The timelessness of The Beatles presented by a very good group. Tickets were right there as always.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
13 reviews
12 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

I went to this event with a party of 8 and we had a great time. We purchased tickets for reserved seating which entitled us to a round table with a linen tablecloth. This... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
17 reviews
4 stars
annies
25 events
16 reviews
36 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

Having the full pops orchestra there completely brought out all the richness of songs like "A Day in the Life," "Penny Lane," "All you Need is Love," etc. The Beatles tribute artists were fantastic. It was an incredible evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
8 reviews
8 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

what a wonderful night! We came early and brought food. I knew my daughter boyfreind liked the beatles so we bought them tickets too. they had a great time. the Arboretum is such a wonderful venue too

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

The best Pasadena Pops concert yet! Parking and shuttle was great we walked back after the show to our car and there are plenty directing traffic for easy exit. The... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

The music & atmosphere were amazing! However, the seating chart was misconceiving. We paid for section A which looked like front tables on your chart. However, we were in row M tables.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

A great trip down memory lane ! Fabulous musical experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

The concert was awesome, and the venue was beautiful! However, it was difficult to hear the group sing during the first act since our group sat in Lawn seating. After intermission, the sound was turned up and it was great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate