Buddy holly 920
3.7 / 5 Rated by 19 members
Review from Jane Scott-Jones
6 events 5 reviews

Thought it was a great show, enjoyed it enormously.

reviewed Jul 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda De Leon
16 events 4 reviews

We are actually from Lubbock Texas where Buddy is born and attended school. Lubbock has produced a Buddy Holly Story but the one we saw at Wolf Trap was a bigger production and several more songs. We truly enjoyed the performance.

reviewed Jul 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Eva
8 events 4 reviews

We left after 30 minutues. I would not recommend this show, but doubt that there will be another one like this in any way. Lots of publicity, not many peoples. There was much more "talk" than music, very drawn -out. I know it said "story", but...continued

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa S
7 events 3 reviews

Great deal, great show!

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from KMJH
9 events 3 reviews

It was a fascinating story! and Wolf Trap is always a beautiful setting to see a musical.

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 3 reviews

The Buddy Holly musical was amazing!! I would see it again! The cast was awesome and the show was very entertaining. The whole place was up dancing!!

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 3 reviews

We had outside seating tickets at the Wolf Trap but there was very heavy rain in the area and we chose not to attend because we had outside seating. We were very disappointed.

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Margaret Costello
11 events 2 reviews

A great way to spend (even a rainy) summer evening. Great cast, Great music. By the end of the show, almost everyone was on their feet and dancing! Incredible deal through Goldstar.

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Great venue

reviewed Jul 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Its Bill
5 events 2 reviews

The rockmusical Buddy was very entertaining, performers were excellent, and the music was cleverly authentic. I recommend it for audiences of all ages.

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dianne Blanchard
4 events 1 review

A most enjoyable evening even with the rain.... takes me back to my early days.

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mo-crosspointe
2 events 1 review

lead singer had great voice - band good but acting not up to par.

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Julie Shoemaker
13 events 1 review

OUTSTANDING! Great acting and music!

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ron R
1 event 1 review

This was a great show. Like many musicals, the lyrics are often drowned out by the music. The cast was terrific and had some creative ways to play the instruments, especially the bass. If you're interested in Buddy Holly or rock and roll, see...continued

reviewed Jul 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Bart
2 events 1 review

We had great seats and loved the Buddy Holly musical at Wolf Trap. It was so professional and we had a wonderful time.

reviewed Jul 03 2013 report as inappropriate