Loslobos lonelyboys 053013
4.2 / 5 Rated by 13 members
Review from Barry Cherney
29 events 10 reviews

The best seats at a great price!

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from cjp
20 events 8 reviews

FANTASTIC! BEHOLD THE ROCK & ROLL!!!!

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Barry
10 events 6 reviews

The sound and the quality of the opening act and Los Lonely Boys was poor, I thought. Not a professional presentation. However, Los Lobos rocked the house, sound was great, set was right on! The first two acts were a waste of time.

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Higley Russell
5 events 2 reviews

Goldstar coordinated wheelchair seating for our party of 7 (our son is quadriplegic). When we arrived at Ravinia they handed us our tickets and we were on our way to an enjoyable evening out with our family! Thanks Goldstar and Ravinia

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marilynn Balcauski
6 events 2 reviews

Have not been to Ravinia in forever. Great atmosphere. Not great acoustics. Sound on opening act was terrible (Alejandro Escevedo). Los Lonely Boys were entertaining, but still didn't have the rich instrumentals I've heard before.

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Another great concert by Los Lonely Boys and Los Lobos, only bad thing was there was a 3rd act which was Alejandro Escovedo which made all the sets shorter so Los Lobos only played like an hour or so cause they ran out of time

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marilu Caballero
1 event 1 review

It was great! I wish the Lonely Boys would have played more music though!!

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from vldriver
7 events 1 review

There are no bad seats in the Pavilion at Ravinia, so the discounted seats from Goldstar were fabulous. The lawn seats were $33 a piece, so the pavilion seats I purchased were actually cheaper than the lawn. My only negative comment is that the...continued

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from dhk
4 events 1 review

tickets were not ready 3 hrs. before event. was told "We didn't do those yet. Come back in an hour." T ravinia, with parking, box office access, and park entry, this was a major inconvenience

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate