Funny girl temp 9201
4.5 / 5 Rated by 38 members
Review from Ed West

There is ample free parking. Snacks are for sale.
The performers good. The show itself is musically fair. The orchestra was all right but thin in sound. The overall experience was good.

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from killioj

I really enjoyed the Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center, and I thought the 3D Productions did an awesome job. The costuming and the sets were fantastic, and the acting, overall, was strong. I just didn't enjoy the content of the play...but I'm...continued

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara A. Bruner

The actors and singers were talented and did a very good job. Enjoyed hearing musical numbers that were new to me. As a crazed fan of the movie version of "Funny Girl" if you can just let go of your mind's conviction that only Barbra Striesand and...continued

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynne Mossing Petti

Fanny was superb and we had great seats..love the red Velvet experience

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from G-Man

Great production of this classic musical. Nicole Parker as Fanny couldn't have been better. I really appreciate that she made the role her own -- no pale imitation of Barbra singing the familiar licks that, sadly, every cabaret singer seems to...continued

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynne Kuhn Welsh Crane

Absolutely marvelous!

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Buddy's Dad

Parking was a bit of a zoo, especially after the show but the show was excellent. Nicole Parker was a stunning Fanny Brice and was a very funny girl. Most of the cast was very good as well.

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda L. Long

3D Products puts on the best shows and saves you the trip to New York. Thanks Goldstar for also saving money.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Roy Ball

cancelthis feature. i dont do reviews

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ProjMgr

I was surprised how professionally this was done. I felt as if I were watching this on Broadway. Great staging and casting. The lead has a fantastic voice, I wish it was in the LA area for more than just one weekend.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Theatre Diva

Fantastic production of a show that is t done often enough. Great seat!

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from None

Great show - loved it. Wish I'd had a closer seat though.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ralph Jungheim

Great! We both enjoyed it much.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynda Malerstein

Every production I have seen from 3-D Theatricals has been outstanding, and this was no exception. The lead has an impressive resume. I didn't miss Barbra at all. Can't wait for the next one.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve Moore

the musical was a delight and 3D productions are fast gaining a great reputation in the South Bay for the excellence they bring here.

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ileene Morris

I attended with my husband and 3 friends and we all agreed that it was a faabulous production. The cast was perfect and we enjoyed the evening sooooo much.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Clare Flanagan Cusato

Great evening. Phenomenally talented actors and musicians. Great venue. Feel fortunate to live close to high-quality theatre that is affordable and easy to access.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from richards

This was a top-notch production. The lead, Fanny Brice, was a stand-out singer and comedienne. Choreography, staging, and lighting were all wonderful. And it's a treat to go to an event that offer free parking that's plentiful

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joseph

Excellent cast and performance! We thoroughly enjoyed it!

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara doris

The Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center is a great venue! Picking up tickets at box office is very organized and runs smoothly. My friends and I enjoyed the show. The acting and singing was very good. 3D puts on good productions.

Thank you!

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1