2967199 goldstar 920x520 buddy 2
4.2 / 5 Rated by 20 members
Review from Alice Adams aka Q-Tips Reviews
47 events 32 reviews

BUDDY HOLLY- 6/2013

BUDDY HOLLY STORY - Cadillac Palace – 151 W Randolph Street, Chicago, IL 60602, (312) 977-1700

Q-Tips Say: Go see it! Buddy Holly’s musical road to success. Extremely talented cast.

Mrs Q says: She had to control herself...continued

reviewed Jun 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from FR
26 events 13 reviews

Music was good; story line was interesting.

reviewed Jun 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Carol Senal
32 events 13 reviews

The seats in these big theaters in Chicago were not great. I was quite far from the stage and I really don't like to be. I tend to buy these tkts on my own.

reviewed Jun 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from marilynl
35 events 10 reviews

It's a great old theater, and Buddy and the guys rock out! I am still singing some of the songs.

reviewed Jun 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 3 reviews

great performances by all in staff and especilly buddy holly. seats were great loved the theatre

reviewed Jun 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Frank Lucchese-Soto
6 events 3 reviews

I loved loved loved this show it was such a great musical I had such a fun time I loved it so much I'm probably going to see it again

reviewed Jun 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Natalie Show
3 events 3 reviews

I thoroughly enjoyed watching Buddy Holly's story. I was amazed by all the songs Buddy wrote in such a brief timeframe in his life. He was truly an exceptional musician and what a loss for us with his tragic departure.

reviewed Jun 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mmm
6 events 2 reviews

Our seats were great and half the actual cost! Would use again!

reviewed Jun 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from garydrenk
3 events 2 reviews

Set was very primitive, High school sets would have been better. My Jr. high School stage set would have been about the same.
Show was disappointment.
Tickets should only have been $10.

reviewed Jun 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Schwartz
19 events 2 reviews

The show was fabulous!!! Great entertainers. Goldstar helped changed my tickets when we had an issue. They were wonderful and the positive experience enhanced our
Experience. Thank you.

reviewed Jun 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Cast was great. Brought back a lot of old memories. Thought I was back the 50's again. I felt like I was at a Buddy Holly concert.

reviewed Jun 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

From start to finish, this was an absolutely great Goldstar experience and great show! Goldstar customer service was 5 star as far as accommodating my need to change dates and the Buddy Holly story was a great show. I truly enjoyed it. The...continued

reviewed Jun 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

I found this musical to be fun and enjoyable. Just not great.

reviewed Jun 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

I had a very good experience getting tickets for The Buddy Holly Musical thru Goldstar.

We absolutely LOVED the play, the tickets were very reasonable and our sets were awesome.

I would buy play tickets from Goldstar again.

reviewed Jun 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from MrsSims
3 events 1 review

Tough call. Dialogue weak, basic sets, clever transition of acts, music the best part of the show.

reviewed Jun 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

We had a good/ fun time at the show. The music, actors (musicians) seemed very real, portraying the era and music. We recommend it to all Rockers as well as other music lovers.

reviewed Jun 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

We loved it. Took us back to our teenage years. Our feet were stomping to the beat and we wanted to dance in the aisles!

reviewed Jun 26 2013 report as inappropriate