Angelstreet 070213
3.6 / 5 Rated by 14 members
Review from Robin Rothrock
Red Velvet 183 events 123 reviews

Suspenseful performance. The actors were excellent all round. Wonderful set and lighting; very atmospheric. Get a ticket and go before the show closes!

reviewed Jul 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy Wiederhorn
Red Velvet 38 events 3 reviews

Start typing to review your experience...

reviewed Jul 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mike
45 events 43 reviews

good set, play ok somewhat formulaic

reviewed Jul 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Esther
42 events 26 reviews

I liked this performance even more than the movie with Charles Boyer and Ingrid Bergman. The costumes and set are gorgeous. Excellent show!

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sarah Morse
42 events 21 reviews

The acting was great and it had just the right tone. Set was amazing. Seats were too far on the side to see the whole set, but they were happy to move us the second half.

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeida D.
7 events 5 reviews

Great show! Concessions are unusually expensive, but I enjoyed the experience.

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from SKWoofter
6 events 4 reviews

Always a nice venue at Olney Theatre. Not a bad seat in the house. Even with half-price seats we were in the fourth row - left aisle and could see and hear well. The staging was spectacular. The acting was a little 'theatrical' for my taste, but...continued

reviewed Jul 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from josh
31 events 3 reviews

Perhaps the best play I have have seen at this venue over the years

reviewed Jul 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Working with Goldstar was a breeze - the seats were great. I enjoyed the play very much. There was a little overacting but all in all a fun afternoon.

reviewed Jul 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jdoffutt
36 events 1 review

Well acted period piece. First rate set and costumes. Very enjoyable production.

reviewed Jul 05 2013 report as inappropriate