Lionel ritchie 920
4.7 / 5 Rated by 212 members
Review from Wendell Cedric Smith

i wish i had stayed home. he was awful. will not be seeing him anytime soon. voice has left the building.

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Vivian J. Translateur

It was an evening singalong of Lionel Richie hits...not all of my favorites but a bunch. The music track in the background was distracting as he was having difficulty singing to it. He was often ahead of it. Seats were awesome!

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from cparker

Surprisingly, this turned out to be probably one of the best concerts I'd ever seen. Lionel played ALL the hits, just as promised, and the crowd was crazy for him. Great deal on a truly excellent concert. Super fun!!

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen Mewborn

This was the best concert I have seen at the Bowl--the sound was so so clear and the moon was FULL! Great show Lionel Great show. Gold Star tickets were a little higher up then I am use to seating. But hey they were half off--Thanks Gold Star

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from rosivey

It was a great evening. We partied all evening long at least. I love the Hollywood Bowl and Lionel Richie! I only wish he started with a more popular song (Golden Days?) and had background singers.

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Pat Scott

It was phenominal...still a beautiful voice and one of the best, most charming entertainers out there. I loved it!

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rachel Moriel

It was wonderful as always. I did not realize how terrfic Lionel Richie is. What a great artist. He is the John Legend of my time. :) I would see him in concert again. I think he can be catagorized as LA Philharmonic........

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Phil Brown

It's Lionel! Need I say more?

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from angelinaa

The concert was super awesome!! Seats were very high up, but you can't beat the atmosphere at an open venue on a nice night. Lionel Richie gave a great show. Hearing all his hits from the commodores to the late nighty was so cool. So glad I...continued

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Randy Sanchez

Awesome show. Stil brings it

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Heather Watson

Great show, he really knows how to please an audience, very entertaining.

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from shorty

Lionel Richie was an awesome performer and put on a great show!

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Carolyn Meyers

Lionel Richie delivered a phenomenal performance! The man has a ridiculous amount of energy, and encouraged the audience to sing along, which of course we all did. Great seats with Goldstar, so happy with them, had a great view. Loved this show!

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Enrico E. Villanueva

Lionel Ritchie was incredible!!!!

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cassandra Thompson

Such a class act...really really enjoyed the show from beginning to end...Can't wait until the next tour

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Enjoyed the show very much, very entertaining. The seat location was not to our liking.....just too far up in nose bleed territory. The money we saved was nice, but next time not sure we would consider buying through Goldstar to see a main...continued

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sandy Saucedo

fantastic!

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from susan

Great flashback concert and went by so quick. Lovely venue. Just wish the concert would have started on time at 730 rather than 840. Very rude to make people wait. Lame that there was no alcohol allowed either.

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marloann

Great show and all the songs that we love to hear were sung "All Night Long"

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from NancyT

It was excellent and a great price! I am a long time fan and he has not been on the concert circuit for many years. I am always happy to go to the bowl on the bus. We were pretty far in the back but the huge screens brought us right up close.

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate