Tim lee 920
4.5 / 5 Rated by 52 members
Review from J Fleming

Smart comedy for those who don't think put downs and cursing are funny. It helps to have some science background, but it isn't necessary.

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lady Mondegreen

I don't know much about a scientific formulas, but when Tim explains them with examples, I "get" it. My favorite was the explanation of bifurcation (what happens when alcohol is applied to a population). The opening acts were quite good too.

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan

less science-oriented material than I expected, he addressed more general topics. But still vry good show

reviewed Jan 11 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Michael Olesen

Oner of the best comedians I've ever seen. Smart, witty, and didn't need to default to the crude and vulgar to make the audience laugh. I would go see him in a heartbeat if he comes back to town.

reviewed Mar 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim Frey

Funny Guy!

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Marybeth Nelson

Enjoyed the venue and the art exhibit in the lobby. Tim was great with some clever humor. We thought the opening female comedian/host was good but the second one struggled - a better actor than comedian.

reviewed Jan 09 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Ryan F

No alcohol is served at Intermedia Arts, but Tim Lee was funny enough that we had lots of laughs anyway.

reviewed Jan 09 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from M C

We have seen Tim before and found him to be refreshinly funny and
entertaining.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Donna

funny guy; I'd heard him on MPR and found him bright and entertaining. Nice job.

reviewed Jan 11 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Greg Peterrson

Intermedia Arts is a cool little venue and both of the acts before Tim Lee were good--in fact, I think the funniest line of the evening was delivered by Linda, the comedian who opened for Tim. But TIm was a lot of fun, too, and his unique...continued

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Very intelligent humor with a flawless and engaging delivery style. Our public schools need a teacher like Tim.

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Coreen Walker

Awesome show! Way more than we expected. Tim Lee is absolutely hilarious!

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Carol Ann Jerome

Clever and funny!

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Gregory G Kondrasuk

Easy ticket purchasing. Showed my digital receipt on my phone to the guy at the ticket table to get in. Great show! Tim was very funny. Had a great time.

reviewed Jul 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Mattson

Enjoyed the way he takes scientific and math principles and weaves them into his presentation.

reviewed Jul 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Sue Anderson

had great reserved seats, enjoyed both the opening comics (although the mic was far too loud for the first comic) and thought Mr. Lee was very witty and quite entertaining...anyone who can make my husband laugh that hard is good at what he does. ...continued

reviewed Jan 10 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Patrick Chesla

smart clean humor - very funny

reviewed Jan 10 2015 report as inappropriate
Review from Jing Chen

Super fun!! Tim is an awesome comedian!

reviewed Mar 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from CarolP

Tim Lee was incredibly funny, a must see if you ever get the chance. I'll be in the audience again.

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephanie Dobson-Wells

even evolution doesn't want people to know about evolution

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1