1406229369 scarela 082414
4.3 / 5 Rated by 129 members
Review from Jen

I love it! The vendors were all really cool, the workshops were awesome, and I especially loved seeing the special effects people transform before your eyes! My only complaint was with the panels -it was hard to hear with all of the noise around.

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sydney Van Beeb

LOVE Halloween everything, so this event was awesome! Will totally go back next year!

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from jacque lene

Not as good as expected.

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ddurante

Amazing!!! Five stars! lots of fun and props that will blow you away!

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kirsten A. Thorne

Fantastic. Professional and well organized. Highly recommend to Halloween enthusiasts and pseudo goths like myself.

reviewed Aug 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Karla Kristeen Johnson

For fans of horror and Halloween like myself, this convention was great! For the price, you could go both days. Lots of talented people to see, fun booths to explore and top notch panels with the most anticipated guests. Loved it!

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from journey

I had imagined things to be much more exciting. It was OK. I guess the good stuff comes in the evening. I got to meet actors Butch Patrick and Oliver Robbins. Live mini show was awesome as well as the entrance display of Jack.

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lotfam01

I went there with my brother and bought the tickets at a discount. There are several displays, people in costume, and some stations where they show people how they do their special effects and makeup. The performers were entertaining at times, but...continued

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from carol ann

Loved it!!! Thy jut need to be clear next time that kids are free! And they need some food for snacks and lunch!,,

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Holly Perea

Plenty of booths and vendors. Lots to see and do. The "scare" actors roaming around were fun, as was the interactive section of the event.

reviewed Aug 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Lori

SacreLA was Great! A lot of very creative presentations. We had a blast, can't wait for Halloween now! The merchandise for sale was very high quality & good prices. Scenery, costumes & masks, clothing and accessories, something for everyone!...continued

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Chunkino

The event was just perfection on many levels of Halloween/Fright. The artists were excellent and I will not miss this next year.

reviewed Aug 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Dana Lisa

The first ever Halloween convention was amazing. My son and I had a blast

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Samantha Rosier Jones

We walked the whole thing in 20 minutes. Not much variety. We were expecting maze samples. There was nothing like that. Needs A LOT of work.

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Beatrice Pacheco

A must for those that are halloween fanatics and haunted house fiends! Better bring your halloween cash to get your kicks and thrills!

reviewed Aug 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

All around Great experience, wish it were bigger!

reviewed Aug 09 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Terry Cecilia Wednesday Marshall

AMAZING EVENT!!! Halloween and horror all in one place!!

reviewed Aug 10 2014 report as inappropriate
Review from Cassandra

Amazing experience! I'm a big Halloween fan so this convention was truly a must-go!! Great deal on Goldstar.com. Got my ticket for way cheaper than the actual price. Lots of fun filled horror and goodies!! Can't wait til next year!!
Check out...continued

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jacqueline Lowman

BEWARE!!!! have contacted "Flavours" via email three times for a refund. I had a family emergency and could not attend. I will not be buying tickets though Goldstar or grpouon ever again. This is my first and last time.. this is a very dishonest...continued

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rayservin

Excellent show. Lots of new stuff and great old stuff to purchase. Some new info about events coming up!

reviewed Aug 09 2014 report as inappropriate