Daniel silva book 920
4.6 / 5 Rated by 5 members
Review from cynthia cirome

Was a gift for friend. I did not go. Have read numerous Daniel Silva stories, each one keeping me glued to his informative facts and intrigue. Friend was highly entertained.

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Loveplays

I love Daniel Silva's books, so it was great to find out that he has an engaging personality and tells good stories in real life. His wife did a great job of asking probing questions and forcing him to admit to some of his quirks while writing a...continued

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marsha

Stimulating repartee between two articulate and supportive partners who were relaxed and trusting with each other.

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Pat

The venue Sixth & I Synagogue is so convenient to Metro and the restaurants around Verizon center. Also, it is a lovely, comfortable, and easy to hear the speakers.
The interview itself was very enjoyable and Daniel Silva and his wife were very...continued

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from MSB

An absolutely excellent interview of author Daniel Silva by his wife, tv journaist Jamie Gangel. It provided information not available anywhere else and was warm and personal. I feel like I got to know the author personally.

The only change I...continued

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shari May

Fantastic evening. Fun and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed the event!

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Great venue, wonderful to get an inside look at Daniel Silva's life and the way he works. And having his wife as the hostess was an added bonus!

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Arts

I wish that I could have gotten a discount on the book with these tickets..had I bought it from the synagogue, I could have gotten the book essentially for $6. Please consider options. He was entertaining; the event was very good.

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

Loved the venue and the concept of his wife interviewing him. I think it made it more personal than just having Daniel stand at the podium and speak.

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate