Con funk shun 070813
4.8 / 5 Rated by 10 members
Review from Jock Banks
Red Velvet 18 events 3 reviews

Old school jam for real. First 60 minutes were pretty much unknown tunes. Last 30 minutes was hit parade from this group and others of the genre. Best if seen as opening act when they hit he highlights for half an hour.

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Wanda Murphy
18 events 14 reviews

The Howard Theater changes their seating venue. So we arrived around 7:30 and had to sit at the very top level but had a little private area. The beer was old again and the wings were too breaded and too hot (spicy).!!!! The server was delightful...continued

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cezette
19 events 4 reviews

The event was great and will attend again.

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa C
22 events 4 reviews

This was my first Goldstar Event, and let me tell you it was great. The concert was great
after almost 35+ years in the business, Con Funk Shun has not lost a beat!

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jenn
7 events 3 reviews

Con Funk Shun was awesome. The show was entertaining, a bit of audience participation and lots of reminising. Fantastic.

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

Con Funk Shunized!!! High energy performance, a really great concert at a very nice venue (Howard Theater). Enjoyed every moment.

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lisa McKnight
4 events 2 reviews

The show was Awesome!!! Con Funk Shun gave an outstanding performance. I saved time and money buy purchasing my ticket online through Goldstar.

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Honey
2 events 1 review

Excellent concert, not too short and not too long. The group was great!! I had a wonderful time. Especially at the end where we got to shake hands and talk with members of Con Funk Shun. Souvenirs were great also. Love the newly renovated...continued

reviewed Jul 31 2013 report as inappropriate