Mikado 071013
4.8 / 5 Rated by 9 members
Review from Kathleen O'Nan
Red Velvet 112 events 70 reviews

This is the 4th production by the Pacific Opera Project that I've been to and they have all been great. First of all, the voices are wonderful, the orchestra excellent under difficult circumstances, the acting good and the overall approach is to...continued

reviewed Sep 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura D'Anna
Red Velvet 31 events 9 reviews

Took my twin 10yr olds and an older daughter. We have seen this play before.
POPS version just didn't do it for us. Not as funny. Much dryer.

reviewed Sep 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstarlife
94 events 75 reviews

Awesome! An upbeat, colorful and vibrant performance given by all; singers were A+! Definitely not what I expected an off the beaten path type of opera! Memorable.

reviewed Sep 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Julia
87 events 41 reviews

A completely modern production of a Gilbert & Sullivan classic! The cast was superb, making me laugh out laugh many times. Go see it!

reviewed Sep 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marilyn
8 events 2 reviews

Excellent production. Top notch acting and singing. Will continue to follow the Pacific Opera Project!

reviewed Sep 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Patrick Michell
19 events 2 reviews

Fun production! Very innovative. Singing and acting were superb. AC at Porticoes helped a lot on what was the hottest night of 2013. Parking was secure & convenient. This is our second show and I've recommended POP to my family.
.

reviewed Sep 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 2 reviews

This show was great. A lot of very talented singers and actors. A very entertaining evening.

reviewed Sep 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Pacific Opera Project has really outdone themselves! The Mikado is filled with amazing color and brilliant humor completely relatable to our generation -- Facebook, Hashtag, Snap-Chatting. I could not stop laughing and the singing made it even...continued

reviewed Sep 06 2013 report as inappropriate