Sunshine
4.3 / 5 Rated by 167 members
Review from Elliemo
13 events 2 reviews

The acting is fantastic, but the show feels a bit dated. The Ahmanson desperately needs to improve their wine offerings. It's just ridiculous how much they charge for wine that tastes like ass in a plastic cup.

reviewed Oct 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from BokWurm2Heaven
5 events 2 reviews

The entire cast was amazing! I felt special being in that audience! They all did the artistry and magic of plays justice! I would highly recommend this play!

reviewed Oct 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from John D
5 events 2 reviews

The play is dated, but still packed with laughs. Danny DeVito and Justin Bartha were really clicking in the second scene of first act... The big "Vaudville" act that opens ACT TWO is filled with laughs but Judd Hirsch and Danny DeVito seemed to...continued

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jay
2 events 2 reviews

Very funny from the lines asking you to turn off your phones all the way to the curtain comes down and back up again at the end.

reviewed Sep 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Pedro Rojas
30 events 2 reviews

We had two-plus terrific hours watching DeVito and Hirsch.

reviewed Oct 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LAEd
3 events 2 reviews

We used the Metro to get to the theatre. No big crowds easy in and out. And a great play.

reviewed Oct 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 2 reviews

Wonderful play!! Very funny & entertaining. :)

reviewed Oct 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ann Wagner
5 events 1 review

A fun, charming evening! Good to see "Louie" and "Alex" together again.

reviewed Oct 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Brenda Coon
1 event 1 review

A great show! Great performances!!! Lots of laughs!!!

reviewed Nov 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

A very well acted comedy. Both leads are excellent and their timing off of each other is a lesson for upcoming talent.Although the play is somewhat dated in its references the sharp dialogue continues to entertain. All in all, a very good evening...continued

reviewed Oct 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen Schoen
1 event 1 review

Danny DeVito and Judd Hirsch are great. Fun play!

reviewed Oct 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gael Hughes
2 events 1 review

Disappointing. Very dated and not what we were expecting.

reviewed Oct 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marc Fierro
20 events 1 review

Excellent

reviewed Oct 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from natalya vaynerov
4 events 1 review

Excellent. Could not wish better.

reviewed Oct 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jp
51 events 1 review

Great play, Danny De Vito is an amazing actor

reviewed Oct 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jerry
1 event 1 review

Great show. Funny and Relaxing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

reviewed Oct 23 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Judith
2 events 1 review

I truly enjoyed the performances by all the actors. They were funny and very entertaining, I laughed a lot. Great show!

reviewed Oct 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Loved it! Took my dad and we had such a great time. Hilarious and creative show.

reviewed Oct 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 1 review

Must see. Hilarious!

reviewed Oct 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Liltm80
7 events 1 review

Nice theatre , parking was a breeze , awesome performance , laughed from beginning to end

reviewed Oct 24 2013 report as inappropriate