Jamie-lee-esther-ju-0719131

Comedians Jamie Lee and Esther Ku

THEARC (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

7 ratings
2.9 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
14 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Jaime Lee did not show. Esther Ku was pretty funny and even included my wife and me in her set because we told her we had been married for 29 years. She then preceded... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
50 events
21 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Esther Ku was incredibly funny. Jamie Lee was a no-show. Her substitute was funny, but he screamed into the mic for 30-minutes and all I wanted to do was turn down his... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Would have worked better in a nightclub, with liquor. Lots of liquor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

I was disappointed because I brought tickets from you to see Jamie lee only to travel in the rain to find out she wasn't preforming ;-((

I was tricked and I don't like it!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Jamie Lee did not show up, but I really like the replacement. Overall, it was a fun night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Don't you just hate when the headliner is replaced at the last minute by... who? Ester Ku was very funny, I would pay full rate to see her again. The facility the show was held in was huge and awesome.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Jamie Lee didn't show up and there was no notification.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Jamie Lee was a no-show and Esther Ku was horrible. The venue was also very out of the way and hard to get to

star this review starred report as inappropriate