Africa umoja 920
4.8 / 5 Rated by 73 members
Review from Anita Green Braxton
8 events 1 review

AWESOME...FANTASTIC,,BEST SHOW EVER ..EVEN BETTER THAN LION KING

reviewed Aug 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kiyah518
3 events 1 review

Excellent interpretation of the evolution of of african heritage through music.

reviewed Aug 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from kandagirl
20 events 1 review

excellent show the best i have seen in years, every part was great.

reviewed Aug 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

Excellent!

reviewed Aug 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Fantastic and energizing !!!
Culturally stimulating

reviewed Aug 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ed
1 event 1 review

Fantastic! Great music. Great dancing. Great singing! Gorgeous and numerous costume changes. Really felt like I was back in South Africa! Everyone should see this show!

reviewed Aug 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Carmelle Leconte
5 events 1 review

Great performance. Loved the energy. Thanks Goldstar for great price for such event!

reviewed Aug 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Great. I would go again.

reviewed Aug 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ocncty
18 events 1 review

I had never heard of the group before seeing the notice from Goldstar. I'm glad I decided to go just based on the description. And I took a friend, who has visited Africa several times. The show was excellent!! The pounding of the drumming was...continued

reviewed Aug 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

It was not just a show but an experience for me and my husband. Can't wait for it to come back so we call tell others.

reviewed Aug 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

It is really a fantastic performance. It is more than singing and dancing. It is about Sounth Africa's history and musical development.

reviewed Jul 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

It was INCREDIBLE! Wish we had the chance to see them backstage or in the lobby. Great show no the less.

reviewed Aug 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

outstanding

reviewed Aug 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

The best show I have ever seen!!! Such talent, it was amazing.

reviewed Aug 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jean
7 events 1 review

This was an amazing experience!

reviewed Aug 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Akua Kouyate-Tate
12 events 1 review

Totally awesome!!! Africa Umoja was far greater --dynamic artistry, rich content, depth of information about South Africa music/people, great performance-- than what was stated in the ads. This was a must see event! I am so glad that it was...continued

reviewed Aug 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Matt Wright
2 events 1 review

Wonderful performance!

reviewed Aug 03 2013 report as inappropriate
1 3 next