Spelling bee 072213
4.4 / 5 Rated by 33 members
Review from S. Craig
Red Velvet 364 events 160 reviews

The production values were consistent with a Community Theater. Singing was just a tad off, and the wireless mike setup was inadequate for the venue. Overall, still a cute show with heart.

reviewed Sep 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula Mitchell
Red Velvet 217 events 99 reviews

I watch the National Spelling Bee every year and this rendition was truly unique, funny and refreshing. The acting was great and so were the cute songs, so glad I finally got a chance to see this awesome production.

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rhonda Dillon
96 events 69 reviews

This is a cute show. This performance was well done and used many young actor/singers. The production used it's surroundings well.

reviewed Sep 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from James King
71 events 51 reviews

In a word: puerile.

reviewed Sep 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Maria Estrada
60 events 44 reviews

The venue was great. Grove Theatre is a small theatre in Upland with convenient free parking. The play was good but not great. I would have given it 3.5 stars if that were an option. The performances were great, but the play seemed silly at...continued

reviewed Sep 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Julia
87 events 41 reviews

Fantastic job by this small and mighty cast. I laughed out loud and loved every minute!

reviewed Sep 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Roxanne
45 events 39 reviews

My first time to this theatre. I enjoyed the show. Great cast. The sound was a bit off (too low) at times. Good seats through Goldstar.

reviewed Sep 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from josi
39 events 29 reviews

Funny, topical, several great voices. Members of the audience were called up onstage to participate in the bee. The cast worked well together and the musicians were exceptional.

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ilove2h8usc
34 events 22 reviews

Wonderful! Wonderful! Show!
We had such fun!!
The BEST hands down community theatre show we have ever seen ever!!
The cast was fabulous!
We thought we had favorites!
But at the end...we couldn't decide who was our fav!?
Because the ENTIRE...continued

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Vicky H.
22 events 14 reviews

A LOT of fun. Enjoyed it and love the venue. Good parking, nice location, terrific theater. Their productions are always SO good.

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Irma Rosas
22 events 11 reviews

It was wonderful!!!

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from cre8ting
14 events 10 reviews

I took my grandchildren ages 13 & 10 who totally enjoyed the play. They could relate to it some of the characters!
I noticed a younger crowd at this play also which was great to see and other families bringing their children.
Price was right,...continued

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laurie Meredith
9 events 6 reviews

Energetic, amusing. Talented young cast! My only complaint is that it was very difficult at times to understand the words being sung, so I didn't "get" a lot of the funny stuff.

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Bonnie
37 events 6 reviews

For a local music, it was very pleasant. Great parking. Loved the small theatre scene.

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Andrea Dichelle
17 events 3 reviews

Good effort but could use professional polish.

reviewed Sep 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Vilma
29 events 3 reviews

Great price for a great show.

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Connie Robinson
12 events 3 reviews

Lots of great characters, music and humor; quirky for sure; liked the interactive features. It's not high-brow, polished theater for theatre snobs, but I would definitely recommend it for lots of fun and laughs.

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Karen
7 events 3 reviews

The cast was outstanding and extremely polished. We've done a lot of Broadway and LA shows, and this was way up there in quality.

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Leticia
21 events 2 reviews

Fun! They picked a couple people from the audience to participate in the play, which made it all the more engaging. Parking was very convenient & free.

reviewed Sep 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
10 events 2 reviews

One of the funniest plays I've seen in years!! The actors were excellent in their characters roles. A must see!! The theater n the area was a very nice venue

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1