3097254 kingandi 072513
4.5 / 5 Rated by 52 members
Review from Gunald
47 events 8 reviews

I thought the performance was great! Enjoyed it very much.

reviewed Aug 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marcia Nielsen
14 events 7 reviews

The production was fabulous - Loved how well prepared the cast and crew was. Seating very comfortable. Will definitely attend a future production!

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from greta bhoopat
27 events 6 reviews

Excellent performance. The theater was excellent; staging and costuming great; the cast magnificent and very talented. Loved every minute of the show!

reviewed Aug 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cindi
11 events 5 reviews

This is one of my favorite musicals and the cast of this production were truly great! My husband and I thought the voices were good and the part of Anna was done without trying to be Julie Andrews. It was refreshing to see this young girl make...continued

reviewed Aug 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Janis Weitz
63 events 5 reviews

Wonderful production, love this small, intimate setting, and very talented performers. Would go back to Attic Theater again.

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from SusanF
5 events 4 reviews

It was beautiful and beyond my expectations! The cast was wonderful!!!

reviewed Aug 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Margo Halligan Gallagher
7 events 4 reviews

My Friend and I really enjoyed The King and I. The singing was wonderful. We are looking forward to our next show.

reviewed Aug 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from BetsyP
18 events 4 reviews

Wonderful singing & acting. I loved it. It played right from the heart.

reviewed Aug 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alex Garcia
25 events 3 reviews

Terrific play!! I was not expecting such a great performance from a small community theater. The script was hilarious and their voices were truly remarkable. I highly recommend to all King & I fans, go see this play!

reviewed Aug 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Colleen Phipps
7 events 3 reviews

We enjoyed the whole show, especially the King who I thought WAS
Yul Brynner. I loved Anna who was so good that I thought she WAS
British, and lastly the king's wife who did a brillaint job!

reviewed Aug 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Katrina Rediess
14 events 2 reviews

"The King and I" was wonderful! It was well cast and beautifully performed. The theatre had such a welcoming, intimate feel!

reviewed Aug 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

On Sat., my friend and I enjoyed this production very much...the acting, costumes and set were spectacular. From a small community theater, the Attic surprises with superior actors and professionalism!!

reviewed Aug 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from R.Tran
9 events 2 reviews

The place was small, look like an warehouse that they converted to an theater. Not big so seating was all good view. The play was good and have wonderful singer and actor. My husband and I enjoy it very much. We would go back and see another play.

reviewed Aug 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Cris Cortez as Lun Tha stole the show!

reviewed Aug 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from abyrhino
6 events 1 review

Great production - Sound was a little iffy at times but overall very worthwhile.

reviewed Aug 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

I brought my daughter and two grandchildren (4 and 7) - we all loved it! It was a very quaint little theater - perfect for children and my two were captivated the entire time.

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

It was magical what they did w/very little scenery & a small stage. You really felt for all of the characters. Anna was amazing! What a beautiful theatrical & operatic voice. Also, the 1st wife & Tuptim's lover were sensational. I hope to see all...continued

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rolly
24 events 1 review

Not a bad seat in the house. Great acting. Very reasonable price. The actors met the audience on their way out after the show - very classy.

reviewed Aug 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from John Rosenbaum
2 events 1 review

The King and Anna carried the show. They were both terrific and there was great chemistry between them. In this show, all you need is the 2 strong leads which you have here and everyone else can be merely passable, which they were.

reviewed Aug 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from ebduane
4 events 1 review

This was my first time at The Attic. It's a small, intimate venue which was lovely. The chairs were very comfortable and concessions were allowed in the theater. The show was ok, nothing stellar.

reviewed Aug 17 2013 report as inappropriate