Venus in fur 072913
4.6 / 5 Rated by 22 members
Review from John G
Red Velvet 62 events 17 reviews

What a fun twisting and turning play. The actress was morphed into different dynamics effortlessly and the actor conveyed the perfect "everyman" that he didn't seem to be acting.

reviewed Sep 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mario R.
38 events 16 reviews

Enthralling performances

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Broadway Fan
21 events 10 reviews

Once again Actor's Express has produced an outstanding, provocative and edgy new play direct from Broadway. It's funny, erotic and thought-provoking. Nothing is simple or predictable in this play. Veronika Duerr is remarkable as she switches...continued

reviewed Sep 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathy
36 events 9 reviews

Awesome! Veronika Duerr is an absolute "tour de force". I see dozens of theatrical performances in Atlanta every year and I have yet to see an actress this talented. She goes in and out of roles with lightening speed. I will try to see again...continued

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dani Tsoncheva
10 events 7 reviews

One of the best plays I've ever experienced. An amazingly talented actress and the actor was great as well. The plot was very intriguing and kept us glued to the story. The theater was really nice as well. Great experience!

reviewed Oct 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy G.
14 events 6 reviews

I have never been disappointed by Actors Express, but Venus in Fur was the best ever! The acting was superb, and the play was filled with a delicious sexual tension. I could not recommend this play highly enough!

reviewed Sep 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Melanie Volok
7 events 3 reviews

Great actors! Love the intimate theatre setting - kept you engaged. Funny too!

reviewed Oct 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joseph Morgan
1 event 1 review

The play was good and the acting was incredible!

reviewed Sep 26 2013 report as inappropriate