Rapture blister burn 920
4.3 / 5 Rated by 224 members
Review from Sheila Troiano
314 events 52 reviews

Corny, dated issues, predictable. Writing was banal. What is so hysterically funny about a women having cocktails at 5? Left at intermission.

reviewed Sep 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Dan Kennedy
72 events 52 reviews

Excellent, well written play with great acting. This is a very nice intimate theater.

reviewed Aug 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lily Reeves
110 events 46 reviews

The play was great. Very funny and thought provoking. The actors were wonderful. Only problem was my seat was right right orchestra and there were certain scenes I couldn't see.

reviewed Sep 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Donna Davidson
152 events 32 reviews

Enjoyed the play very much , but the seats were disappointing. The description offered front mezzanine and our seas were the next to last row in the mezzanine which was really the balcony. We had difficulty hearing at times.

reviewed Aug 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from william daugherty
66 events 31 reviews

Being an unreconstructed 60s male, I had reservations going into a Gina Gionfriddo play, given what I consider her rather militant feminist bent. Glad I went. Excellently constructed and pitching both sides of several of the questions in the...continued

reviewed Aug 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anonymous
80 events 31 reviews

Excellent casting and performance.
Standing ovation from audience.

reviewed Aug 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ella Begelfor
90 events 30 reviews

Great play, actors were wonderful. Had difficulties hearing, especially when actors were standing with their backs to you. Overall very enjoyable experience.

reviewed Aug 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sabrina
63 events 28 reviews

Wonderful show! Not a bad seat in the house.

reviewed Aug 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Fulbright
71 events 25 reviews

The characters were not realistic. The play seemed contrived and was not funny. The actor's voices were shrill. It was hard to hear some of the lines. It was very hot in the mezzanine.

reviewed Sep 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from sharon kutlulu
67 events 23 reviews

GREAT show... a lot to think about later. Our seats were just terrific and appreciated. Goldstar is the best.

reviewed Sep 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Em
48 events 22 reviews

Just ok. Not a very good script. Actors were excellent.

reviewed Sep 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shirley Solomon Lief
40 events 21 reviews

I went with two friends. It was unanimous, we all loved it. It reminded me somewhat of the "Heidi Chronicles" from a while ago. Can a woman have both a successful career and be a wife and mother? Lots of laughs and good acting. A must see.

reviewed Aug 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Babette Spatz
53 events 21 reviews

The dialogue was witty, smart and timeless. The acting--sets and venue wonderful. This show is better than many currently on Broadway!

reviewed Aug 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Fisher
25 events 20 reviews

This was such a thought-provoking piece of theatre. I really enjoyed delving into the politics of feminism through the lives of these characters. I saw myself and several generations of friends in the issues they were dealing with. I especially...continued

reviewed Aug 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan M.
27 events 19 reviews

Enjoyed the performance. Great subject matter, very good performers. Enjoyed the 2nd half even more once I asked for and received a hearing device. Highly recommend hearing aids, given the amount of dialog.

reviewed Sep 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
25 events 19 reviews

Funny play with first class cast

reviewed Aug 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laurie Trainor
28 events 18 reviews

Terrific play. Very funny, well-written and genuinely thought provoking.

reviewed Aug 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda Smukler
48 events 17 reviews

Great seats for a terrific show! The writer fully captures the differences of the women of three generations. Funny, thought-provoking and extremely well acted.

reviewed Aug 30 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from SusanGoldberg
81 events 16 reviews

Amusing and educational -- a short history of feminism in the last 6 decades, with good acting and lots of funny lines.

reviewed Sep 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nicola Edwards
23 events 16 reviews

The play was terrific! We both thoroughly enjoyed it. The story was very well told, very well acted, very funny and very poignant. The Geffen is a beautiful theatre with a plethora of restaurants around in the Westwood area. Would highly...continued

reviewed Sep 07 2013 report as inappropriate