3128857 1776 080513
4.5 / 5 Rated by 214 members
Review from James Q.

We had a wonderful time! We were familiar with the musical as we saw the movie many years ago, starring William Daniels. And, I have the soundtrack album.

The sets, voices and acting was first-rate! I was surprised at how good the singing...continued

reviewed Sep 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephanie Rhoads-Bickham

Definitely the best musical produced by ACT. Excellent cast of locals & the original Asolo Fla production. Engrossing and relevant to today.
Know that this is less a "musical" than a play with music. enjoy!

reviewed Sep 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Laura Isaeff

Fabulous production - great story, witty and well directed. Songs were fun and actors great. Highly recommend this.

reviewed Sep 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Carolyn T.

Love, love, love this show. Went one night on full-priced tickets and went back on Goldstar!

reviewed Sep 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Theatre Fan

I remember hating either the play or movie when I was a kid. Contrastingly, this production was fantastic. Energetic, well cast, wonderfully staged and educational. Great for all ages. I'm so glad I gave it another chance.

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elizabeth H

thought provoking with the present political situation. two musical numbers were extraordinary, the soldier's particularly. It was fine but not in the annals of history of great theatre.

reviewed Sep 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from pez

Excellent production-casting, costumes, set and lighting and sound.

reviewed Sep 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Greg Caiazzo

Great new production. All the voices are strong and the ensemble singing is first rate. Great acting as well although I felt like they rushed through the lines especially in the first act. Things slowed down to a reasonable rate in the second act.

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Thom Painchaud

Very surprised. It was much more entertaining than I ever thought. Talented, very professional, great voices and of course Our History. Really Loved it.

reviewed Sep 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynne Windfeldt

This was a very easy experience from picking up the tickets at the box office to the theatre for a wonderful production. Amazing voices!

reviewed Sep 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Larry Russo

Great show and Great actors performing in this fun yet sign of the times history lesson!!!!!!!!!

reviewed Sep 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elene Sayre

"1776" was an excellent production. I enjoyed it so much, I saw it twice!

reviewed Oct 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Elene Sayre

My date and I thoroughly enjoyed this show! It was very, very well done. One could easily sense the appreciation from the audience. The subject was very well chosen and unique in its musical setting. The piece sung by the South Carolina...continued

reviewed Sep 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Peter Gleichenhaus

Very good seats. Good show. Enthusiastic audience. Thanks. Red Velvet seems to make a difference.

reviewed Sep 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from blefson

Beautiful Production
This is a well produced show with great performers. The costumes are splendid, the script is marvelous and the story is spell binding. It is so current! Go see a superb show. Go see 1776.

reviewed Sep 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan David

I enjoyed the play. I had mixed expectations, and was pleasantly surprised at how good it was.

reviewed Oct 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Frang

We were seated in the first row and were a bit concerned about being too close, but for this play, the seating was terrific! We were treated to a great view of the lovely period costumes and a fascinating look at the
actors close-up. Thanks...continued

reviewed Sep 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ruthiegold

Great fun. Talented cast & timely topics even after over 200 years

reviewed Oct 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rich Alsterberg

Opening Night Preview - Great seats we had in Orchestra Section. Great singing and good acting. Show was funny. A few songs were a little slow - and maybe picking up the tempo will help a bit. I am sure this will get worked out in the coming 6...continued

reviewed Sep 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Willem Cilliers

Funny, great lyrics, compelling history and superb acting made this one of the best shows I've seen this year.

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9