Fantasticks 080713
4.0 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from K.L.
67 events 49 reviews

On the whole, I'm glad to have seen this production of The Fantasticks, because I really enjoy the story and the music, but the quality was only so-so. I saw it on 9/5/13, which I believe was the first night tickets were available, so perhaps some...continued

reviewed Sep 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marie
64 events 30 reviews

An amusing musical well-done and with enthusiasm. Convenient parking, casual dress--restaurants nearby on San Antonio.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
12 events 8 reviews

I enjoyed the play. The best part was the mute.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Merry
16 events 7 reviews

Delightful show and wonderful production. Excellent cast with a delightful musical group. I hadn't seen the show since 1967, and it was a charming re-introduction. El Gallo was a standout!

reviewed Sep 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Debbie
9 events 6 reviews

Great local performance of the longest running off Broadway musical. I liked the small theater and the actors were fun.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from BenjaminBunny
13 events 3 reviews

This was a good adaptation and reading. It was fun.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Robert Strong
14 events 2 reviews

Beautifully staged, wonderful singing voices, funny very comic bit by the parents, and magical magical magic by the mime! The orchestra was very cute and appropriate -- as I recall originally scored for piano & harp, accordion guitar and tuba...continued

reviewed Sep 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lilianna Rumberger
1 event 1 review

Loved Henry and Mortimer! They made the show a riot. El Gallo was an excellent story-teller with a strong singing voice. Definitely worth what I paid!

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Neha
9 events 1 review

The play was boring. The dialogue was repetitive and just not interesting enough. I decided to leave during the interval.

reviewed Sep 05 2013 report as inappropriate