Fantasticks 080713
4.0 / 5 Rated by 12 members
Review from K.L.

On the whole, I'm glad to have seen this production of The Fantasticks, because I really enjoy the story and the music, but the quality was only so-so. I saw it on 9/5/13, which I believe was the first night tickets were available, so perhaps some...continued

reviewed Sep 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marie

An amusing musical well-done and with enthusiasm. Convenient parking, casual dress--restaurants nearby on San Antonio.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

I enjoyed the play. The best part was the mute.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Merry

Delightful show and wonderful production. Excellent cast with a delightful musical group. I hadn't seen the show since 1967, and it was a charming re-introduction. El Gallo was a standout!

reviewed Sep 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Debbie

Great local performance of the longest running off Broadway musical. I liked the small theater and the actors were fun.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from BenjaminBunny

This was a good adaptation and reading. It was fun.

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Robert Strong

Beautifully staged, wonderful singing voices, funny very comic bit by the parents, and magical magical magic by the mime! The orchestra was very cute and appropriate -- as I recall originally scored for piano & harp, accordion guitar and tuba...continued

reviewed Sep 25 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lilianna Rumberger

Loved Henry and Mortimer! They made the show a riot. El Gallo was an excellent story-teller with a strong singing voice. Definitely worth what I paid!

reviewed Sep 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Neha

The play was boring. The dialogue was repetitive and just not interesting enough. I decided to leave during the interval.

reviewed Sep 05 2013 report as inappropriate